2017 Goal Update | 9 Months In

I say this at the start of every month and I’ll say it again, where is 2017 going!? It feels like it has flown by but also taken it’s time because so much has happened. At the beginning of 2017 I wrote Goodbye 2016, Hello 2017 and every 3 months I have written an update as to how I have been doing this year, one in April and the last one in June.

The last 3 months have been the craziest months so far of the year for me. So much happened. In July I started to really feel down, I had been feeling down and more anxious more often. It got to a point where I was having a panic attack almost everyday. There were numerous things which contributed and I didn’t know how to get out of the rut I was stuck in.

In short between June and August my boyfriend and I broke up, someone I used to work with started working at my job and wasn’t being nice to me, my anxiety and depression got worse and worse and for a month I had no idea how to stop my life what felt like it was snow balling out of control. It was easily the worst months. So taking my parents advice I applied for apprenticeships and on a whim a university course.

I ended up getting rejected from 3 apprenticeships and got an interview for one. I also got an interview for the university course, which I didn’t expect as their qualification requirements I didn’t quite meet. Within a week I had had the interview for both and got offered a place on the university course, which I totally didn’t expect, and was waiting to hear back from the apprenticeship.

To me either way I was going to do something new with my life. It was between a digital marketing apprenticeship or a HNC/D Media Makeup. I believe in fate and what will be will be. It ended up that I didn’t get the apprenticeship. So after confirming my place doing the uni course I had a few panic attacks over the days after. I was so worried that I had made the wrong choice. But after almost being on the course for a month I can safely say it was a fantastic choice. I had always wanted to go to uni, but life took me in a different direction. And getting to do it as a more mature student I feel already accomplished and proud of myself for doing it.

Starting new things and leaving comfort zones, for me is a super scary thing. I was worried that after I handed in my notice I would regret my choice or I’d have made the wrong choice. And I felt odd counting down my last days working in childcare. It was something I had been involved in for years and now I was leaving it to do something totally different.

The past 3 months have been a rollercoaster of emotions. I’ve made some big changes in my life and right now I am happy with them.  I have said yes more and definitely got more creative with makeup. I have pushed myself out of my comfort zone after being stuck inside it for so long.

I may do a more in depth post about starting university, dealing with a breakup and how to deal with horrible people at work, please let me know in the comments if you’d like to read them! Now things are more settled with my course and I’m getting used to the new routine, I feel like I am now able to get back into blogging and creating new content!

Thank you so much for reading, until next time!

x

Follow me: Instagram | Twitter | YouTube

11 thoughts on “2017 Goal Update | 9 Months In

  1. IngridMadisonAve says:

    Good to hear you are settled. It’s easier mentally. Yes, definitely write about starting university, dealing with a breakup and how to deal with horrible people at work, Your words can be helpful to someone in need. xx

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.