NYX Total Control Drop Foundation | First Impression!

As soon as I saw NYX were coming out with a drop foundation that you can control the coverage on, they had my attention. I was eager to get my hands on this foundation and kept my eye out for when it would be launching in Boots. It happened that not long after it launched on Boots.com I went to Cardiff with my Mum and I stumbled across the biggest NYX counter I’ve been to. It just so happened to stock all 24 shades of the Total Control Drop Foundation. Of course I didn’t leave without my shade!

I waited a little while to try this foundation out as I wanted to do a first impressions video. For £14 you get 13ml of product, which compared to my Urban Decay One & Done foundation is £28 for 40ml of product, it’s not big at all. I have the shade 06 Vanilla. As someone who can never find a perfect shade in drugstore foundations, I was surprised to be the 6th shade. I matched to 3 shades, each with a different undertone, a neutral, pink and yellow.

I’ve never used a drop/liquid foundation and so was looking forward to trying out this one. I didn’t purchase the custom brush to go with this one as it’s my only liquid foundation and I wasn’t sure at the time if I would like the foundation.

I hope you enjoyed watching my first impression of this foundation! What is your favourite foundation? Until next time!

x

Follow me: Instagram | Twitter | YouTube

15 thoughts on “NYX Total Control Drop Foundation | First Impression!

  1. thatcheyannesmith says:

    I really badly want to try this foundation! I’ve just purchased L’Oréal Infallible Total Coverage which I am loving at the moment and wrote a review on it as also the primer! I’d love if you could maybe take a peak at my blog? I’m a beauty blogger and I also have done a few tutorials!
    Your blogs brilliant babe keep up the great work 💗
    Lots of love Cheyanne from thatcheyannesmith.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

