June Favourites 2017!

It has been a while since I have done a favourites and as there have been a few products I have been really enjoy using recently I thought it was about time to do another favourites!

There are two eyeshadow palettes I have been really loving over the past few months, the first being the Urban Decay Full Spectrum palette. As soon as I bought this palette I saw so many negative comments about it’s quality and to make it worse it went half price a few weeks later (just my luck)! However I find that the shades are easily buildable and spraying a brush with setting spray first can also help intensify the shade. Full Spectrum is the only palette I have of vibrant colours and really the only one I need. I have created looks that are out of my comfort zone and push me to be more creative! I have a more in-depth review of this palette coming up soon!

The other eyeshadow palette I love is the Anastasia Beverly Hill Modern Renaissance palette. Need I say more? It is so worth the hype and I really don’t know why I didn’t buy it sooner!

As someone who doesn’t usually wear foundation, one that I have been reaching for a lot is the Nars Velvet Matte Skin Tint. I have the shade Finland Light 1, whilst it is a little too yellow for my skin, I find for a matte finish it doesn’t leave my skin a complete matte. It also has SPF 30 which is great for the warmer weather as it protects the skin whilst also enhancing it!

Another high end purchase I have been loving is the Urban Decay Naked Skin Colour Corrector in Yellow. It really brightens up my dark circles and makes my concealer apply so much better on top! On the topic of concealer to apply it I have been loving the Real Techniques Expert Concealer Brush, it blends out my concealer seamlessly! It’s become a staple in my brush collection!

Lastly in for my favourite are 3 lip products. First is the No 7 High Shine Lip Gloss in Sparkling Rose. It’s a really iridescent shimmer, I’m not usually a gloss girl but I’ve been loving this one! It’s not too thick, non sticky and looks super pretty either on it’s own or over a nude lipstick! The last two products are from NYX, their Soft Matte Lip Creams are one of my favourite matte formulas. As it has been so warm recently in the UK all I’ve been keeping my makeup super simple. Adding a bright lip like the shades Antwerp and Ibiza is perfect for hotter weather and makes it look like more effort has gone into the makeup than it actually has!

And those are all the products I have been loving over the past few months! Thank you so much for reading/watching! What are some products you’ve been loving this month?

Until next time!

x

Follow me: Instagram | Twitter | YouTube

9 thoughts on “June Favourites 2017!

  1. irisbeautyspot says:

    I ordered the Modern Renaissance palette for myself as a birthday gift…I am so excited to play with it as I have heard nothing but amazing things about it!

    irisbeautyspot.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. grace&beautylifestyle says:

    Love this post, and the video! I’ve been holding off on on buying the Anastasia palette but the more reviews I hear about it the more I’m tempted to get it….. even though the last thing I need is another eye shadow palette.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.