2017 Goal Update | 6 Months In

As we are now half way into the year I thought about doing an update on how I’ve been doing with my goals. At the beginning of the year I wrote Goodbye 2016, Hello 2017 (which seems life forever ago!) I wrote a few goals I’d like to achieve this year. Then in April I wrote a 2017 Goal Update, and I am writing another as we are now into the second half of the year.

In the past 3 months I can’t say I have completed much of my goals. I’ve kept up my YouTube channel, although it’s taken a back seat as I’ve been unwell and I lost my mojo a little. But I shall be back and with better and more content! Plus I have been getting a little more experimental with colours too!

Onto the things I have achieved in the last 3 months!

Completed 

I have finally gone cruelty free! My entire makeup collection is now cruelty free! It has taken almost a year to use up all the products, but I have done it! It is a small thing to change in the moment, but it makes such a big difference in the long run. Makeup is such a personal thing and I believe in only buying products that aren’t sold in China and have to be tested on animals.

In May I visited the Harry Potter Studios in London, which you can read about here. I enjoyed the tour and it was interesting to see all the things that went into making the movies.

hp

Another thing I have done in the past 3 months since the last update is buy my first car. I passed my driving test almost 2 years ago, but due to unforeseen circumstances I couldn’t get a car after as I had first planned to. So in June I randomly thought again about getting a car again as my job is stable. I searched online what I wanted and just so happened to find the car of my dreams, not far away, low milage and a pretty good price.  So on the 17th of June I became a proud owner of a Mini! I am so happy I finally have my own little car to go around in and I am finally falling in love with driving!

In Progress

I have been wanting to visit more places this year and see more of the world. I’ve and a few seaside trips like Cornwall. I have a few things I want to do over the next few months and hopefully they come to fruition!

That’s it for this update! There isn’t much but I have been mainly focusing on myself and my anxiety over the past few months. It’s been a crazy journey but I am feeling so much more positive about life and just everything. I haven’t been focused on my blog or my YouTube channel as I’ve had a lot going on. But now it has settled a bit more I am ready to get back into my stride!

Thank you so much for reading and here’s to an amazing 6 months ahead!

x

Follow me: Instagram | Twitter | YouTube

8 thoughts on “2017 Goal Update | 6 Months In

  1. Brittney Ross says:

    I’m glad that you have been making strides towards reaching your goals, that’s so awesome! It’s amazing that you’ve been taking time to focus on yourself and your anxiety; the fact that you are feeling more positive about things is great! What a wonderful update! xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. femmerewritten says:

    Amazing that you’ve been meeting your goals and focusing on self love and self care. We all could learn a bit from ya. Cruelty free cosmetics are definitely my fav and it takes true dedication to completely switch. Great review! Check out my latest posts?
    Mena | femmerewritten.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

