Quick & Easy Summer Makeup!

Hi everyone! I have been enjoying the hot weather over the past few days and I have finally been able to get a new tutorial up! I actually filmed this video almost 3 weeks ago but as soon as I filmed it the weather was awful! As the weather has been beautiful over the past few days I thought it was about time to upload a quick and easy  summer makeup tutorial!

Quick & Easy Summer Makeup

I wanted to keep the eyes pretty simple as if it was a hot day I probably wouldn’t want to do much with my eyeshadow. To begin with I used my NYX Avant Pop palette using the brown shade on a fluffy brush in the crease of the eyes and taking the champagne shimmer using my ring finger all over the lid.

For the face I primed using the No 7 Airbrush Away Primer. I then used The Body Shop Instaglow CC Cream in Bright Glow, this helps give the skin a gorgeous glowy look. I skipped on foundation as if it was a warm day I wouldn’t wear any. So onto concealer I used the Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer in the shade 1 Fair for under my eyes. To conceal any redness or blemishes I used the 17 Stay Time Concealer in the shade Fair.

Whilst the concealers were setting in place I filled in my eyebrows and set them using the Soap & Glory Archery 2-in-1 Sculpting Crayon & Setting Gel in Brownie Points. Going back to the face I set the concealers with the NYX HD Finishing Powder. For blush I used Sleek Blush in Rose Gold and to contour I used Makeup Geek Contour Pan in Bad Habit.

To set everything in place I used my Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray. Finally to finish I highlighted my cheekbones, brow bone and inner corner of the eye using I used Sleek Solstice. For lips I wanted to make them super bright as I have a thing for bright lips this Spring/Summer, I used the NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in Morocco.

I hope you guys have enjoyed this summery makeup look! Thank you so much for reading/watching! Until next time!

x

Follow me: Instagram | Twitter | YouTube

9 thoughts on “Quick & Easy Summer Makeup!

Leave a Reply

