Long Weekend in Cornwall

Earlier in the month Tom and I went for a long weekend away. When picking where we’d like to spend our time we decided upon Cornwall. I have never been to Cornwall and so I was excited to explore! A few days before we were due to go there I looked up things to do in Cornwall and I found so many things to do! So Tom and I narrowed it down to a few choices. I took so many photos from the long weekend and it was so hard to narrow it down to a hand full from each day!

We stayed in St Austell and it took us a good few hours to get there! When we did we first went to Charlestown, I wasn’t sure what to expect. Mainly because Tom wanted to surprise me by taking me there before we went to our hotel. Arriving in Charlestown, which is a village that has a Georgian Port, the weather was gorgeous. We grabbed a cold drink before exploring the village.

As we walked along the small beach, I spotted a little walk way along the cliff side. We explored along the cliff walk. It was shaded from the warm sun and every now and then we’d get a glimpse of the gorgeous ocean beneath us.

After we had followed the cliff edge, finding bay after bay, there were gorgeous views and the weather was lush!

DSC00617

DSC00629

IMG_2687The next day we went to The Lost Gardens of Heligans. I was super excited to explore here! The pictures online looked amazing, and it didn’t disappoint in real life! There are so many different routes to take to explore, plus it was a workout going up and down steep hills! It started off raining in the morning, but by lunch time it had stopped and started to get warmer! I loved The Lost Gardens of Heligan!

DSC00632

DSC00635

DSC00644

DSC00639

DSC00638

The day before we left we went to the Eden Project. The weather was more on the rainy side but it didn’t deter from the day! We enjoyed wandering through both domes, the only downside was we couldn’t explore all of The Core as it was shut for schools.

DSC00660

DSC00661

DSC00665

DSC00675

Finally when we left Cornwall to head back home the sun was out and it was a lovely day – how typical! I loved our little trip to Cornwall! I would definitely go back there, there are lots of things to do! But I would stay in a different part to explore more of Cornwall!

x

Follow me: Instagram | Twitter | YouTube

27 thoughts on “Long Weekend in Cornwall

Comments are closed.