Sarah Ashcroft x In The Style Collection | Review

Hello everyone! Even though Monday has rolled round again, I have been feeling super positive and I hope you had a good day! On Friday (last week) Sarah Ashcroft’s collaboration with In The Style launched. However I signed up for the pre sale which was on Wednesday and so my items arrived Friday! I don’t really do any fashion posts here, the only other one being the Carli Bybel x Miss Guided Collection. I do love fashion and adding pieces to my collection, so here are the items I managed to bag from Sarah’s collection!

As soon as Sarah released what her collection would look like I fell in love with a few of the items and I knew I had to have them! Big thanks to my Dad for taking these photos! I apologise for my face in advance, it was sunnier than I anticipated and I now realise I can’t style out a squint! For reference everything I ordered is in a UK size 6. Here’s what I got!

High Waisted Ladder Trim Flared Trousers & Pink Cut Out Lace Up Crop Top

itsxs

itsxs2

itsxs3

The first thing I added to my basket was the High Waisted Ladder Trim Flared Trousers. I love the colour of these trousers! I am obsessed with this colour and I knew I wanted them in my life! I love the detail of the little cut out at the top of the trousers, it adds extra detail. After I added everything into my basket I added the Pink Cut Out Lace Up Crop Top, I had been thinking about trying this crop top as it looked gorgeous on Sarah. So I went out of my comfort zone and ordered it. However as I don’t have big boobs it doesn’t look as good on me (I don’t think) so if you have a good under boobs this will look lush on you!
Overall I do love these trousers, but for my short legs they are far too long! With a good pair of heels it’s no problem. I’m thinking of getting them altered so I don’t have to wear them with just heels. Both pieces they are quite thin. So wearing knickers that have no VPL is a must and if it’s a little chilly I’d recommend nipple stickers!

The  High Waisted Ladder Trim Flared Trousers were £29.99 and the Pink Cut Out Lace Up Crop Top was £24.99.

White Flocked Lace High Neck Mini Dress

itsxs5

itsxs4

The next thing I added was the White Flocked Lace High Neck Mini Dress. Sarah looked stunning in this on her photoshoot. Trying it on I felt ready to go to an event! I love the pattern of this dress. It fits me really well and it is super comfy to wear! It’s not too tight that I can’t breathe or sit down but not too loose where it looks silly. I love this dress!

The White Flocked Lace High Neck Mini Dress was £39.99.

Rose Lace Up Faux Suede Mini Dress

itsxs6

dsc00758.jpgAnd finally the whole reason I made this order! The Rose Lace Up Faux Suede Mini Dress. Ugh, I’m in love with this dress! I love the colour, I love the texture and I love that it fits like a glove! Plus even though I can’t wear a bra in this dress it doesn’t make me look like there’s nothing there! I can’t lie trying to tie up this dress by myself using a mirror wasn’t the easiest task. But by having the lace up back means it can be as tight or as loose as you like!

The Rose Lace Up Faux Suede Mini Dress was £29.99.

Overall I love Sarah’s collection. Even though the pink crop top doesn’t look right on me and the trousers are too long, the collection is gorgeous! I am thinking about picking up the Peach Sequin Top when her swim wear line launches. You can check out Sarah’s collection here!

Have you picked anything up from Sarah’s collection? Thank you so much for reading! Until next time!

x

Follow me: Instagram | Twitter | YouTube

16 thoughts on “Sarah Ashcroft x In The Style Collection | Review

Comments are closed.