Soap & Glory Supercat Eyeliner Pen | Review

I have always been a lover of winged eyeliner. Granted it’s a nerve wracking procedure to get both wings to look remotely similar, but I love having winged eyeliner.  Personally I like my wing to be sharp at the end, a matte black finish, smudge proof yet easy to remove at the end of the day.

lcHaving tried a few eyeliners I finally jumped onto the band wagon and tried the Soap & Glory Supercat Eyeliner Pen.  I enjoy Soap & Glory skin products and have tried a few from their makeup range. Plus they are cruelty free and a lot of their products don’t contain animal animal derived products. So I was looking forward to trying this eyeliner that I seemed to see all over my social media all the time.

I chose the normal version rather than the Supercat Fat Eyeliner pen, but if I my local Boots stocked the Supercat Skinny Eyeliner pen I probably would have picked that one up. I prefer to use eyeliner in the form of pens as I find they are very easy to control and for me it’s the easiest and quickest way to get a wing.

sg

The pen of Supercat Eyeliner is a standard size, not to fat but not too skinny. I do find the formula to have a weird smell, it could just be my pen. But every time I open the lid I get a waft of a weird smell. The actual formula I enjoy. It glides on, isn’t streaky and dries to a nice semi matte/glossy finish. Its stays on well throughout the day,  it’s super easy to remove and I don’t have to rub my eyes lots to get it off!

The main selling point to me is that as well as having a nice finish, it needs to be able to give me a nice sharp wing. Supercat eyeliner does have a nice nib, however in order for me to achieve a nice sharpness I have to be really light handed. The best way to describe it is that I do a wing like normal, then add a light handed thinner  line at the tip of the wing to make it more sharp.

sg2

Having said that I find the very end of the pen hasn’t started to dry up after a few uses. Other eyeliners I’ve tried the nib of the pen dries up after a few uses. However after using Supercat for two months a few times a week, the end hasn’t dried up. So it’s still super easy to get thin lines and precision.

Overall I  like this eyeliner pen, I just don’t love it.  I think it’s great for doing liner or wings. I can get a good wing after a little faff but I would prefer not to faff.  I would definitely try the Supercat Skinny Eyeliner pen when this one runs out, but for £6 you can’t go wrong!

Thank you so much for reading! What eyeliners do you enjoy using?

Until next time!

x

Follow me: Instagram | Twitter | YouTube

17 thoughts on “Soap & Glory Supercat Eyeliner Pen | Review

  1. stashy says:

    This looks like a fairly standard eyeliner – you did a nice line with it!
    I prefer the liners that have very fine tips that are made of real bristles rather than felt tip. The best ones are from Japan. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Abigail says:

    Everyone is always talking about Soap and Glory but I haven’t tried any of their products yet! I really should haha! Your winged eyeliner is on point, love it xx

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.