High End & Drugstore Haul!

It has been a little while since my last haul, which I think was my Birthday Haul. Most of the month of March I didn’t buy much makeup, I think 3 items. Then for most of April I had been pretty good at not picking new things up. It was only when I started to run out of a few things I decided to treat myself for not spending any money on makeup by buying makeup. Am I the only one who does this!? Because in my head it totally makes sense!

Starting off with the drugstore items I first picked up the Eylure x Cheryl lashes in the style Flower Girl. These are my absolute favourite lashes! They’ve had a repackaging and rename, they used to be in a orange packet and called Number 114s. They were on offer for buy one get one half price in Boots I couldn’t resit grabbing them for backups.

Moving onto the whole reason I made a trip to Boots I picked up the NYX HD Finshing Powder in Translucent. This is the pressed powder version, I do have the loose powder version. But I find for travelling it’s just not very good, the products ends up going everywhere as the holes in the top are quite big. So when it’s been in my travelling bag and I go to unscrew it, so much product falls out! So I wanted to try the pressed powder to see if it’s as good as the loose version. Then I’ll have one for travelling and one for everyday!
Another purchase from NYX is the HD Concealer in the shade 02 Fair. I do already have this concealer in the shade 01 Porcelain, which I find to be too light to use everyday. So I picked up the next shade up which should hopefully be better for everyday use!

Onto skincare I picked up the Sanctuary Spa Moisture Burst Facial Wash, which I’ve been using for over a week now and I really hate the smell. Whilst I like the formula, I really can’t stand the smell! So when I saw Soap & Glory facial skin care were on offer I picked up the Vitamin C Facial Wash. I have seen this on my social media and it had been given good reviews, so I decided to try it seeing as it was on offer.
Finally for skincare I picked up the Soap & Glory Dr Spot. I was after a spot treatment there and then, so I haven’t seen anything about this. But the description on the packaging intrigued me as it says ‘Super strength spot clearing gel with pore shrinker, clog clearing salicylic acid and ginger. Fast acting formula’ . I’ve been using it for a week now and so far it has helped improve clearing up spots and texture on my skin.

heart22Onto high end purchases, the Smashbox Always On Liquid Lipstick in the shade Babe Alert grabbed my attention. I was on the hunt for a shade similar to MAC’s Velvet Teddy as I’m switching to cruelty free. When I swatched Babe Alert next to Velvet Teddy they are similar. Babe Alert has more pinky undertones and Velvet Teddy has more browny undertones.  I’m looking forward to seeing how it wears on the lips!

On a recent trip to Bath I went into Debenhams after two things. Both of which were out of stock on Debenhams and Urban Decay online, so I wasn’t holding much hope that they would be in store.  However they were both in stock and they are the Heavy Metals Glitter Liner in Midnight Cowboy and the Naked Skin One & Done in the shade Light. I have used both once and I really enjoyed how they looked. You can see Midnight Cowboy in action on my Easy Festival Makeup.

Whilst I was in Bath I also picked up another foundation. I never wear foundation because I don’t actually own any. Mainly because I can never find a shade that suits my skin, or when I do find a shade that suits me I don’t like the finish on my face when it’s applied. Since I had already picked up the Urban Decay One & Done, I was hesitant to pick up another. But lucky for me my gorgeous boyfriend picked it up for me. That is the NARS Velvet Matte Skin Tint in the shade Light 1 Finland. My first item from NARS and I am super excited to try it out!

Lastly in this haul is something I actually purchased at the end of March and that is the Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance Palette. Which I still haven’t used because April was a busy month for me and so I didn’t really experiment much with makeup. I put off buying it for so long as I didn’t really believe the hype. But now I have it, it’s a gorgeous palette which I can’t wait to play with!

And that’s everything! I am super excited to try everything out, I was thinking of doing a first impressions? What items have you picked up recently that you’ve been loving?

Thank you so much for reading/watching! Until next time!

x

Follow me: Instagram | Twitter | YouTube

6 thoughts on “High End & Drugstore Haul!

  1. InYourFace says:

    Lovely items you picked up!! Would love to see swatches off the smashbox lipstick and maybe a picture of you wearing it too!!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.