Easy Festival Makeup

I love seeing everyones makeup looks inspired by the festival season. Everything is so out there and creative, each look is so different to the next! So after being inspired by many looks, my post today is my take on a festival look! It’s basically a warm golden smokey eye taken up to the next level  with the added pop of glitter and purple!

Starting with the eyes I primed using the Urban Decay Primer Potion and setting it with a skin coloured powder. I then took Makeup Geek Frappe on a small fluffy brush and blended it into the crease of my eye. I then took Makeup Geek in Cocoa Bear on a medium fluffy brush and added into the outer V of my eye. Finally for eyeshadow I took a flat brush and Starry Eyed from Makeup Geek and placed it on the inner and half the middle of the lid.

I then added a small wing using Soap & Glory Supercat eyeliner pen. To make the gold on the eye lid stand out I took Urban Decay Heavy Metals in Midnight Cowboy and went over half the lid where Starry Eyed had been applied. After the glitter had dried I then added mascara using Perversion from Urban Decay. I was going to add lashes but to keep it realistic I decided not to. If I were to of to a festival I probably wouldn’t wear lashes.

ef1

Moving onto the face I primed using No 7 Airbrush Away primer before concealing under the eyes with the Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer in the shade 1 Fair. I then concealed around my nose, chin and forehead with the Seventeen Stay Time Concealer in Fair.  Again keeping it realistic I wouldn’t want to wear loads of face makeup. To set everything in place I used my NYX HD Studio Finishing Powder.

To warm up my face I used Makeup Geek Contour Pan in Bad Habit and for blush I used Makeup Geek Blush Pan in Valentine. For highlight I wanted to keep in the gold theme so I used Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector Pressed in Champagne Pop. I highlighted my cheekbones, brow bone and inner corner.

For lips I wanted to keep it nude as I’ll be incorporating purple into the look. So I chose NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in Stockholm. Whilst the lips were drying I then took two different sized nail art dotting tools. But the ends of makeup brushes work just as well.  I then took NYX Liquid Suede in Run The World and applied some on the back of my hand.

ef5

To begin with I used a medium sized dot and added 3 dots of Run The World along the winged liner. Then using the smaller dot I added 3 dots around the inner corner of my eyes.

Finally going back to the lips I added a stripe of Run The World in the middle of my bottom lip.

And that’s it! I enjoyed doing this easy festival inspired makeup and I hope you guys did too! Thank you so much for reading/watching! Please subscribe to my channel, link just below! Until next time!

x

Follow me: Instagram | Twitter | YouTube

5 thoughts on “Easy Festival Makeup

Comments are closed.