Becca Cosmetics Prismatic Amethyst | Review

After seeing the Becca Cosmetics Shimmering Skin Perfector Pressed in Prismatic Amethyst on my social media, it was immediately added onto my wishlist. Everything about this highlight drew it to me. Not just because it’s all purple and has amethyst in the name!

DSC00381 2

Can we just take a minute to appreciate how beautiful this packaging is. It’s the prettiest packaging I’ve ever seen, and you can bet that I am not throwing the outer packaging  away!

DSC00379 2

This gorgeous highlight is described online as:

Unleash your inner unicorn with BECCA’s beautiful, multi-faceted Shimmering Skin Perfector Pressed in ‘Prismatic Amethyst’ – a stunning, colour-shifting highlighter that lends an iridescent gleam to cheekbones, collar bones or cupid’s bow. Beautifully buttery, use sparingly for subtle incandescence, or layer up to achieve an ethereal ‘strobed’ glow.

With shimmering, multi-toned pigments, BECCA’s lavender-toned illuminator reflects and refracts light to achieve an exquisite holographic highlight. With pale gold, violet and rose pearls, this transforms as you move for the most dynamic, eye-catching skin enhancement – brightening and complementing every skin tone with its otherworldly lustre. Velvety-textured, this it completely unlike traditional pressed powders; the one-of-a-kind formula blends pigments with liquids, to create an unparalleled, creamy finish that won’t cake or migrate as the day wears on. Just apply anywhere you deem deserving of attention – Shimmering Skin Perfector is buildable, and lends skin an elegant sheen with no sparkle or give-away glimmer.   

It retails for £32 for 7g of product, which I don’t think is too bad considering how little I use to highlight my cheekbones. One swirl for each cheek bone and I’m good to go! 

Prismatic Amethyst has an iridescent lilac shimmer, but not an in your face iridescent shimmer. It was difficult to capture the lilac hue on my cheekbone. In real life it’s beautiful and I love it! Whilst it doesn’t give a blinding highlight which may be a downside if that’s what you’re after, it does give a beautiful glow. The pictures above are one in light and one in the shade. The picture on the left is in the shade and Prismatic Amethyst come off more iridescent and lilac compared to the right in the light.

I have been wearing it non-stop recently. It gives a gorgeous highlight on the cheekbones and is one of my favourite highlighters at the moment! Thank you to my lovely boyfriend for gifting this to me! If you want to see it in action you can check out my March Favourites!

Thank you so much for reading! What is your current favourite highlighter?
Until next time!

x

Follow me: Instagram | Twitter | YouTube

31 thoughts on “Becca Cosmetics Prismatic Amethyst | Review

  1. fangirlfashionista says:

    Looks so pretty, but I’m not willing to spend so much money on one product. I recently tried the NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in Lavender topped with my usual highlight on my cheeks, it creates a beautiful purple highlight, too. I can’t stop wearing it!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.