March Favourites 2017

Hey guys! I’ve finally managed to get my favourites up! I hope you are all well where ever you are in the world! I haven’t done a favourites so far this year as I have been trying different products. So I thought it was about time I changed that! So I picked out a few items I have been loving using lately!

Starting with beauty favourites, the first product I’ve been loving is the No 7 Airbrush Away Primer. I got this from the No 7 advent calendar last year and I absolutely love it! It does exactly what it says, I can’t speak about the wrinkles (let’s hope this is a little way off yet) but as for minimising pores and blurring them it does wonders! I’ve bought the full sized version of this. It’s the first primer that I actually feel it does something to my skin and not just sit on top of it.

Another favourite I’ve been loving will be no surprise if you’ve been reading my blog over the past few months. It’s the Urban Decay Perversion Mascara, I adore this mascara! To save me rambling on here is my review of Perversion!

Over the past few weeks I’ve been wearing Lime Crime’s Velvetine in True Love. I used it for my Valentines Day look and ever since I’ve been loving wearing it. It’s a bright pink and the only one I own! It’s super flattering, especially as the weather is starting to get warmer. I find the formula very comfortable and not drying at all. The only time I find it to be drying is when I reapply after eating/drinking.

I love winged eyeliner and finding a good liner can be tough. For me I like to use liquid eyeliners in the pen format. Soap & Glory Supercat Liquid Eyeliner Pen is perfect! It has a nice nib that doesn’t dry up like others I’ve tried, so I’m still able to get a good  wing after a good few uses.

On the topic of liners I bought Makeup Geek Full Spectrum Eye Liners at the beginning of the month in Mint and Orchid. They are really pigmented and creamy. I like to apply them on my lower lash line and blend it out. It makes a really simple look pop a bit more or adds a bit extra to a glam look. I love the colour selection, I’m thinking of picking up a few more!

The last beauty favourite I was gifted the Becca Shimmering Skin Perfecter in Prismatic Amethyst from my boyf. As soon as I saw it I knew I needed it in my collection (not just because of the name and the packaging – well not completely anyway). And so I was pleasantly surprised when he presented me with this! I don’t have a lilac shade in my collection – the only product I have similar is the purple shade in the Sleek Solstice palette. I find Prismatic Amethyst to come off a very pale lilac on my cheekbones, which pairs beautifully with my pale complexion. What I didn’t expect was it be to be as glittery as it is. But I actually quite like it.

Onto non beauty favourites, for my birthday my parents gifted me a compact mirror, which I had been after a cute one for filming and to also carry around on a day to day basis. The one they got me is pretty with pink stars and hearts inside that move around. It makes carrying a mirror around look prettier and more interesting! This one is from Debenhams, they do other colours and styles. I have seen a pretty blue crystal effect, which I may have to nab! Then I have one for at home and one to always have in my bag!

The last favourite of March is a simple necklace I picked up from Miss Selfridge. It’s a small semi-presious rose quartz on a thin gold chain. I’ve been wearing it with casual and going out outfits. I am obsessed with it. I have been loving pale pink shades over the past few months, and there was no way I could leave this simple pink necklace at the store!

And those are all my favourites! Thank you so much for reading/watching! What products have you guys been loving this month?

Until next time!

x

Follow me: Instagram | Twitter | YouTube

17 thoughts on “March Favourites 2017

  1. evangelskies says:

    Thank you, I’ll check it out when I’m in town this week. I’ve tried the Smashbox primers everyone’s been raving about and my makeup just slid right off, really disappointing! They look great on their own but didn’t hold my makeup at all

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.