The Body Shop Tea Tree Pore Minimiser | Review

Hello everyone! Doesn’t feel real we are in April! I was hoping to upload my March Favourites but I’m having a few technical difficulties so hopefully it should be up later this week! I’ve had The Body Shop Tea Tree Pore Minimiser primer for a little while now. It’s something I use in my everyday makeup routine for work. As it’s something I use daily I thought I’d do a review on it!

For £9 you get 30ml of product, which I think is a decent amount as I’ve used a small amount daily and hardly anything seems to have gone! Tea Tree Pore Minimiser is described on The Body Shop website as:

Tea Tree Pore Minimiser can be used as the last step in your skincare routine, or makes an ideal primer for blemished skin. Infused with our organic tea tree oil, it instantly smooths and mattifies skin. Pores appear minimised and refined. Overall skin feels purified and skin texture looks refined and shine-free.

  • Smoothing, mattifying pore minimiser
  • With purifying tea tree oil grown in the foothills of Mount Kenya
  • Smooths and primes skin
  • Minimises the appearance of pores
  • Mattifies for a shine-free finish
  • Blemished skin feels purified

I love the smell of this primer, it smells like tea tree! Initially I bought this as get a texture on my forehead, cheeks and chin. Plus I have pores. So to use a primer especially for blemished skin seemed like a good idea.

I wear this almost everyday for work and I don’t feel like this primer does any of what it claims. Whilst it’s a nice primer and makes me feel refreshed in the morning. I find it doesn’t matte my skin and I don’t have particularly oily skin.

I don’t have big pores on my t-zone but they are noticeable up close and Tea Tree Pore Minimiser Primer doesn’t minimise them much.

Overall this primer doesn’t work for me.  I find for my skin it doesn’t minimise my pores or matte my complexion. However it’s nice and I am using it for work so I use it up and not waste it.

Thank you so much for reading! Do you use a primer? Which one do you love? Until next time!

x

Follow me: Instagram | Twitter | YouTube

19 thoughts on “The Body Shop Tea Tree Pore Minimiser | Review

  1. youmustbehighxo says:

    Great review; when I read the list of claims I immediately perked up and thought “oooh, I need something like THAT in my life” but I guess not 😦 I’d recommend the No 7 primer if you’re looking for one:)xx

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Rach says:

    I use the Nivea Men Post Shave Balm for primer and honestly it’s so good! You get loads of product for the price, definitely recommend xx

    Liked by 2 people

Comments are closed.