2017 Goals Update

Hi everyone! I hope you are all okay! As we are now 3 months into 2017, cue cliche saying of I can’t believe 3 months of 2017 has already gone! Seriously where is the time going!? But for real though how does it go by so quickly? I thought I would do a 3 month update of how my goals are going.

heart22In my Goodbye 2016, Hello 2017 post I mentioned a handful of goals I wanted to achieve this year. In the post I didn’t include all the goals I wanted to achieve this year, so with the updates there will be some I included in the post and others I wrote down to do.  Now that we are about to enter April I wanted to reflect on the things I’ve achieved so far off my Goal List and get motivation to tick even more things off in the next few months!

Completed 

One of the first things I did at the start of this year, was finally start my Youtube Channel. This has been something I have wanted to do for a number of years but never felt confident enough to do. So far I aim to publish one video a week and I am really loving the process. I love editing and creating makeup looks. It was nerve racking at first to upload my first video, and it still sort of is now. But I love the creative process and choosing a makeup look to film or sometimes being spontaneous. So if you fancy it please check out my channel and if you’re really feeling it, please give a cheeky subscribe whilst you’re there!

Another one of my goals this year is to get more creative with my makeup, and I feel like I have made a good start with this. You can check out my Sunset Eye Makeup Look, Purple Ombre Eyeliner and Warm Smokey Eye & Nude Graphic Liner. Whilst they may not be totally out there for all of you, they are for me. Usually I stick to warm neutral easy looks to stay in my comfort zone. But now I feel like I can go out rocking a more colourful look or trying something a bit different.

Something else I have crossed off my goal list was to try yoga. I wanted to try a different form of exercise that I can do at home and help me tone up. I started the Revolution: 31 Days of Yoga with Adriene on YouTube. Initially I enjoyed it however I found a lot of the days repeated the same positions and I wasn’t enjoying it. So rather than following each day I mixed a few days into one. This way I felt like I was actually doing exercise. I’m glad I did a month of yoga as I did find it helped relax me. I feel like it’s a good way to calm me after an anxious or stressful day.

In Progress

I wanted to make 2017 the year I go completely cruelty free and I am so happy to say I have used up almost all products that aren’t cruelty free. Which means I only have about 2 things left before my makeup collection is totally cruelty free! Look out for a post soon!

The last thing I have coming up soon that I can tick off my list is that I am going to Harry Potter Studios in London in the next few months time! I am super excited to go, both Tom and I are Harry Potter fans. We have been meaning to go since for ages and now it’s finally been booked! I booked it for Toms birthday as I know how much he’ll love it, plus they’ve opened up the Enchanted Forest which opens today.

That’s all for the first update of my 2017 Goals! I am super excited for the next few months, I have some really exciting things happening! Thank you all so much for reading, I hope you stick around for the next update! Until next time!

x

 Follow me: Instagram | Twitter | YouTube

16 thoughts on “2017 Goals Update

  1. helloitsjo says:

    Oh my goodness I absolutely adore your blog and I’m so happy I’ve come across it today! I’m so jealous you’ve started a youtube channel – I’ve been wanting to start one for years but it’s such a scary thing to start isn’t it! Well done for doing it though and I’m loving your make up looks toooo!! Can’t wait to read more of your blog hehe xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.