Mothers Day 2017

Last Sunday here in England it was Mothers Day, and the weather was absolutely gorgeous! For Mothers Day this year we went to Bourton-on-the-Water. The last time I went was ages ago and I couldn’t really remember it other than a few details.

I decided to take my camera along, usually with family trips out I don’t. But as one of my goals this year is to take more pictures, I decided to bring it along and I’m so glad I did! Bourton-on-the-Water is gorgeous! The Spring sun was out and warm, daffodils lined everywhere and the water was crystal clear.

DSC00439

DSC00436

We had a really lovely morning/afternoon in Bourton-on-the-Water. at lunch we had a lovely cream tea and then wandered to the sweet shop to grab some sweeties.

Whilst I don’t often go out with all my family, I love the trips we do have. When I was younger we would go out all together all the time to different places, and I loved it. I’m very much an outdoorsy person. I love exploring places, especially the country side or the beach!

I don’t say this as often as I should but I’m really grateful for my family. They mean the world to me. I can’t wait for our next outing!

Thank you for reading, until next time!

x

Follow me: Instagram | Twitter | YouTube

12 thoughts on “Mothers Day 2017

Comments are closed.