Warm Smokey Eyes & Nude Graphic Liner

Hi everyone! I hope you are all well where ever you are! Monday evening I really wanted to do a makeup look but I couldn’t decide what I wanted. I didn’t want to do a full glam look nor did I want to do a simple look. So after searching for inspiration for a while I came across Desi Perkins doing a graphic glitter liner. I decided to try doing a graphic liner as I’ve not tried one before and I am so happy with how it turned out!

To being with I primed my eyes using Urban Decays Primer Potion before going in with Makeup Geek in Frappe. I used a fluffy brush and applied Frappe in the crease of my eye. I then used Makeup Geek Cocoa Bear on a smaller fluffy brush in the crease of my eye. Keeping it below Frappe to create a gradient effect. Finally to finish off the shadow I added Bitten also from Makeup Geek all over my eye lids.

For the graphic liner I used Kat Von D Tattoo Liner to create the outline of a wing. If you watch the video you’ll see that I don’t make the liner perfect, which is okay as the wing will be filled in.
To fill in the wing I wanted to keep it neutral, so I used NYX Lip Lingerie in Push Up using my Real Techniques Silicone Brush to apply it. Making sure to go over any mistakes I made with the black liner. When Push Up dried I then went back over any black lines that I went too far over with the nude shade.

DSC00396

Moving onto the face I primed with No 7 Airbrush Away Primer, before concealing under my eyes and any blemishes with the Collection Lasting Perfection concealer in 1 Fair. To set everything I used NYX HD Studio Finishing Powder.

For brows I used Soap & Glory Archery 2-in-1 Sculpting Crayon and Setting Gel in Brownie Points. To finish off the face I used Sleek blush in Rose Gold and for highlight I used Becca x Jaclyn Hill Shimmering Skin Perfecter in Champagne Pop.

Going back to the eyes I lightly added Frappe on 3/4 of my lower lash line. Adding small amounts and blending it, repeating this step until I was happy with the shade. I then took Bitten and added it on the outer part of my lash line. Again adding a small amount of shadow then blending it out, adding more shade and blending it until I was happy with  the colour intensity.

Finally for lips I used NYX Lip Lingerie in Push Up as I wanted to match them with the graphic liner. To set everything in place I used Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray.

I loved doing a nude graphic liner with a warm smokey eye! It’s was a lot simpler than I thought and it can be incorporated into any colours! The only thing that was difficult was get both liners pretty much even, but even then it doesn’t matter if they are sisters not twins (that’s what I’m telling myself anyway)! I’m sorry my photos aren’t the best as I did this when it started to get dark and I lost the good lighting!

Thank you so much for reading/watching! I am loving creating videos for Youtube and I hope you guys are enjoying them too! Until next time!

x

Follow me: Instagram | Twitter | YouTube

13 thoughts on “Warm Smokey Eyes & Nude Graphic Liner

Comments are closed.