Urban Decay Perversion Mascara | Review

Hello everyone! I hope you are well where ever you are! I’ve had the Urban Decay Perversion Mascara for quite sometime now. I first tried it last summer and wasn’t really sure about it at first. So after a few goes and not being too impressed I put it in my makeup draw and sort of forgot about it. That was until I ran out of mascara and so re-tried Perversion. It was only then that I realised how much I loved this mascara!

Perversionreview 2

Usually I like plastic spiky wands or wands like Perversion has. There’s just something about them that works for my lashes. I’m on my second tube of Perversion. I buy the travel sized version as I found my first tube of the mascara lasted me a while with regular use. They have a short shelf life, so £8.50 for 4ml compared to 12ml for £19 of the full sized Perversion isn’t too bad. Plus it’s a budget friendly alternative to buying the full sized!

Product description:

Get bigger, blacker, badder lashes with our ultra-creamy, lengthening and volumizing mascara. And now that it’s travel-sized, you can take it with you wherever you go. For lashings of sex appeal and high voltage drama, introduce Perversion Mascara into your make up bag. Build, separate and define lashes with the purest, most intense black pigments for bigger, blacker, badder lashes. 

Not too wet and not too dry, Perversion Mascara glides effortlessly through lashes, coating them in creamy, full bodied texture. Build up coats of super black volume for a glamorous wide-eye effect.

The days of clumpy, brittle lashes are long gone. Urban Decay volumising mascara will have you hooked with its high tech brush, which defines and separates as it glides through lashes. It gives you the control to build a bespoke eye look. 

Frame eyes and revolutionise your lashes with a look that’s bigger, blacker and badder.

The picture above is one coat of Perversion. I find that I really can’t apply too much of this mascara! It doesn’t make my lashes clumpy, doesn’t flake after a whole days wear and I find it never gives me lashes I have to try and fix after applying mascara. There is nothing I don’t love about this mascara! Personally I find one coat to be perfect for everyday and two coats makes my lashes even blacker and longer. It really makes my eyes look even wider and more open.

Overall this is one of the best mascaras I have tried and it ticks all the boxes for me! It makes my lashes longer, doesn’t make them clumpy, separates my lashes and doesn’t flake. Plus I find it easy to remove. For me this mascara ticks every box!

Thank you so much for reading! What’s your favourite mascara? Until next time!

x

Follow me: Instagram | Twitter | YouTube

All information taking from the Urban Decay website.

21 thoughts on “Urban Decay Perversion Mascara | Review

  1. Kiidonic says:

    My favourite mascara is the Maxfactor Masterpiece Max. Great volume and length, not clumpy at all, doesn’t crumble or fade, easy to remove. The most natural looking mascara I’ve found so far and only a tenner 🙂 I’ve always wondered about Urban Decay mascaras though, I enjoyed this post!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.