Purple Half Glitter Cut Crease

Hi guys! Today I am back with a makeup looked inspired by the colour purple. This is in collaboration with the gorgeous Becca from Becca P Beauty and together we decided to do a look using purple! As you guys know purple is my favourite colour and for my purple look I really wanted to make it a glittery one. Because nothing is better than purple and glitter mixed into one makeup look!

Becca P

Becca’s look is beautiful, she channeled her inner unicorn! And I am obsessed with her lip colour!  We both went for very different looks and I love both! To see how Becca got her purple inspired look she has done blog post as well as a YouTube video, so make sure to check it out!

purple

To start this look off I used Makeup Geek eyeshadow in Petal Pusher on a fluffy brush in the crease of my eye.  When I was happy with the intensity, I then took Makeup Geek Curfew on the outer part of my eyelid. Making sure to blend Curfew into Petal Pusher. Finally I took Fairytale and blended it into the middle of my eyelid.

Onto the glitter, I used Blush Sparkle glitters in Lilac Love and Amethyst. I used MAC Fix+ to help adhere the glitter to my lid by spraying it onto a flat brush. I first applied the fix + onto my lid with the flat brush then used the other side of the flat brush to apply the glitter. I used Lilac Love first on the inner corner of my eye before adding Amethyst on top. Finally I added a winged eyeliner using Soap & Glory Supercat Liquid Eyeliner Pen before using Urban Decays Perversion Mascara and adding Demi Wispie lashes by Ardell.

purple1.jpg

Moving onto the face I concealed under my eyes using the Collection Lasting Perfection in 01 Fair and set it with the NYX HD Studio Finishing Powder. For blush I used Sleek blush in Rose Gold and to contour I used Seventeen Define & Conquer Contour Kit. To highlight my cheekbones, brow bone and inner corner of my eye I mixed Hemisphere and Subsolar from the Sleek Solstice palette.

I filled in my brows using Soap & Glory Archery 2-in-1 Sculpting Crayon and Setting Gel in Brownie Points. Lastly for lips I was going to keep them nude but I couldn’t find a shade I was happy with. So I went with NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in Cannes. To set everything in place I used the Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray.

purple2

purple3

I really enjoyed doing this makeup look and I hope you guys did too! I’m thinking of maybe doing a colour series maybe once a month using a specific colour, what do you guys think? Thank you so much for reading! Until next time!

x

Follow me: Instagram | Twitter | YouTube

28 thoughts on “Purple Half Glitter Cut Crease

  1. Juliet | Not Capulet says:

    This is so fun and gorgeous! I love glitter makeup but I’m always a bit too heavy handed with it; you’ve made it look so pretty! x

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.