February Haul!

Although we are now well into March, it has been a hot minute since I have done a haul on my blog! Since February is my birth month I decided to show you things I have treated myself to as well as a few makeup goodies I have been gifted! Brace yourself, there are quite a few products!

febhaul2-2.jpg

First up a little trip to Debenhams I chose these 3 goodies. The Perversion mascara is my absolute favourite at the moment and so had to pick another up. I chose the travel size as my other has lasted me a good few months and since they have a short life shelf life it made sense to buy the smaller one. I also picked up another All Nighter Setting Spray as my other is running low. My last Urban Decay purchases included the b6 spray and I didn’t notice a change in my skin so this time I decided to try the Quick Fix Hydra Charged Complexion Prep Priming Spay, what a mouthful!

 

From The Body Shop I took advantage of their 3 for 2 offer and picked up the Vitamin E Night Cream to help hydrate my skin. The Instaglow CC Cream intrigued me as it claimed to do a lot of things with its multi-beneficial formula like minimise the appearance of  pores, reduce shine and illuminates. As my free treat I chose another Matte Lipstick as I really like the one I have, I chose the shade Taipei Orchid. Plus they smell gorgeous!

I then did two separate trips to Boots throughout February. The first one was for mainly skincare. I picked up the Sukin  Purifying Facial Masque as I have seen a few bloggers do reviews on some Sukin products. So obviously I had to check it out for myself! Keeping to the mask theme I picked up a Boots Ingredients Sheet Facial Mask Charcoal & Willow Bark. I have tried the blue hydration one and for me it didn’t work, so I hope this one does something!

Then from Botanics I picked up the All Bright face wash, which I have been using for a few weeks now and I am enjoying using it. Plus it hasn’t broken me out! I also picked up the 5-in-1 Amazing Eye Roll On Radiant Youth. What drew me to this eye cream was that it helps reduce tired eyes, puffiness and dark circles. I also picked up the Rosewater Toning Spritz 100% Organic, I have seen a lot of toning waters and as Botanics was on offer I decided to pick it up.

 

Onto the makeup purchases I bought from Boots! I first picked up 3 lashes as they were on 3 for 2, I got No 145, No 114 and Petit Fleur from the Fleur De Force collaboration. The 114’s are my absolute favourite lashes! Then I thought I would try two styles I wouldn’t usually go for: No 145’s I’m not sure on they are very dramatic on (not what I’m used to!) and Petit Fleur are 3/4 lashes and they look so pretty on! From No 7 I picked up the Airbrush Away Pore Minimising Primer, I really enjoy using their original one so I thought I would give this one a whirl – especially as I had a No 7 voucher for money off! Lastly I picked up some more brow products from my favourite brand for brows – Soap & Glory! I picked up their 2-in-1 Sculpting Crayon & Setting Gel and the 2-in-1 Brow Filling Pencil & Brush!

 

Onto the last set of goodies from Boots! I have the Real Techniques Starter Set which I actually won in a competition, I love makeup brushes and eye brushes are my favourite. As you can see in the picture I got too excited and took the packaging off to use them before I had taken any blog pictures! I received the Seventeen Sparkle & Shine Lip Gloss Collection set (yes this is from Christmas but they also sell individually) which I currently use a mini one I got for Christmas for work. If you’ve read my blog for a while you’ll know I’m a matte girl through and through. However I really like the formula of the one I use as it’s not sticky or tacky and my hair doesn’t get glued to my lips! So I’m excited to try the other shades.

Finally I was gifted two sets of NYX Soft Matte Lip Creams and two Liquid Suedes. The Soft Matte Lip Creams are my absolute favourite lip products! I’m pretty sure now I have half of the collection! The two sets include: Set 10 Antwerp, Barcelona & Toulouse, Set 08 Ibiza, Madrid & Budapest!

Finally I was treated to some new glitters! I love glitters and they can really transform a look! Plus I’m planning on getting really creative and glitters are a prefect addition to help creating some looks! I

And that’s all the new products I got in February! I am really looking forward on trying them all out, I have a few I’ll definitely review and if you would like to see anything reviewed let me know in the comments below!

Thank you so much for reading, until next time!

x

Follow me: Instagram | Twitter | YouTube

8 thoughts on “February Haul!

Comments are closed.