Spectrum Brushes 8 Piece Eye Blending Set Review

Hello everyone! Today I am doing a review of the Spectrum Brush 8 Piece Eye Blending Set! I have had this set for a few months now after seeing it everywhere on my social media I knew I had to join the action and try them for myself!

I opted for one of their eye sets as I was in need of more eye brushes and this was the perfect time to try out Spectrum! As soon as these brushes arrived I was in love with how soft they are! Honestly they are the softest brushes I own! Even after use and multiple times being washed they have maintained their softness. The 8 Piece Eye Blending Set contains:

A16 – Precision Crease

B06 – Tall Tapered Blender

B04 – Small Angled Shader

A08 – Medium Fluffy Shader

A07 – Stubby Shader

A12– Fluffy Pencil

A13 – Short Smudge

C06 – Tulip Eye Contour

 

A stands for Application, B stands for Blending and C stands for Contour. My favourites from this 8 piece set are: A12 as it is a small pencil brush perfect for adding a black shadow to create depth in a smokey eye, A13 which is perfect for adding shadow on the lower lash line, and B06 which is perfect for blending out shadows.

 

Retailing for £29.99 (here) it works out at about £3.75 per brush, which is amazing  value for money! I love this set! I definitely believe in investing in good quality makeup brushes and these are worth every penny! Spectrum are also cruelty free and vegan, which I love as I am currently in the process of making my collection cruelty free. All the brushes are so pretty and I love the colour scheme the team at Spectrum come up with! As well as being amazing  brushes, they also look super cute amongst my brush collection and definitely stand out! I am keeping my eye out for more to add to my collection!

Thank you so much for reading, until next time!

x

Follow me: Instagram | Twitter | YouTube

25 thoughts on “Spectrum Brushes 8 Piece Eye Blending Set Review

Comments are closed.