1 Year Blogiversary!

Hello everyone, hope you are well where ever you are in the world! The end of January marked my one year of blogging. I briefly mentioned this in my Giveaway & Exciting News post, however I wanted to expand more on it.

At the end of January 2016 I started Amethyst Rose Beauty, it was under a different name and I never imagined that my blog would grow and take me on a journey that is still ongoing. It took me a while to get into the swing of blogging consistently when I first started my little corner of the internet. However when I did discover how much I loved blogging, I really put more effort in. I also changed the name as I felt I needed to make it more personal.

I am so happy I started my blog. Everyone around me has been so supportive and encouraging. Having a blog isn’t easy. A lot of hard work, planning and effort goes into it. But I love it. For me blogging has given me more than just a larger makeup collection. It has made me more confident, not just in applying makeup and makeup out of my comfort zone but in everyday life too. I never thought blogging could help give me a confidence boost!

I have also recently started a YouTube channel as I’d always wanted to but never been confident enough/I didn’t know what other people I knew IRL would think. However since feeling more confident and YOLO mood, it doesn’t matter what other people think only that I’m happy and enjoying what I’m doing.

I have loved my first year of blogging it has been so fun! I’m even thinking of getting my own domain, so any tip/advice would be greatly appreciated in the comments!

So thank you so much to everyone who has commented/liked/subscribed to my blog over the past year! I am excited to see what the next 365 days have to bring! Until next time!

x

Follow me: Instagram | Twitter | YouTube

P.S the winner of my Giveaway is Dannii Jane from A Beautiful Thing 2015! Congratulations & I will be sending the mini bundle shortly! Thank you so much to all of you who entered, I have a few ideas of what to do next for a giveaway so make sure to follow all my social media to keep up to date!

43 thoughts on “1 Year Blogiversary!

  1. BeaFreitas says:

    Yayyyyy!!! Congratulations on going strong with this whole blogging thing! I wish you many more years of blogging and many more followers! I also want to wish you the best of luck with your YouTube channel!! Have a lovely day :D!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.