YouTubers/Bloggers Made Me Buy It!

I don’t know about you but I love watching my favourite YouTubers and reading blog posts. And when they rave about their favourite products multiple times, I can’t help but add them onto my mental list of makeup I would love to own. So naturally when I see products YouTubers/bloggers have been using they usually end up coming home with me. So without further ado here are the things YouTubers and bloggers made me buy!

I’ve split it into high end and drugstore, I never realised how many products I’ve bought because of being influenced by other bloggers/YouTubers until I did this!

Max Factor Creme Puff Blush
I saw this on Zoella’s channel a few times and when I saw it in store I loved that there were different shades of pink in the blush. It gives me a really subtle blush, which I love.

NYX Soft Matte Lip Creams
I love these! I have a few in my collection now and they are one of my favourite products. Any occasion I can pop one of these on and I know they will last with only a top up after eating. Plus I love how their scent!

Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer
I picked this up courtesy of Zoella, Tanya Burr and countless other YouTubers who use this concealer. This is such a hyped up concealer and for under £5 and I’m not sure if I’m convinced by it. It doesn’t do well for under eyes but to cover redness or blemishes I like it.

Sleek Solstice Highlight Palette
A recommendation from Jaclyn Hill, this is a gem! For £9.99 the pigment is amazing. It gives a gorgeous highlight and I love to mix the shades. This is one of my favourite highlighters!

NYX Ultimate Palette in Warm Neutrals
I saw this appear on Desi Perkins snap chat earlier n 2016 and she did a really pretty eye makeup using it. When I was in London over the summer last year I knew Selfridges stocked NYX and to my luck they had it in stock in the store! It’s such a beautiful palette and the pay off is good.

Makeup Geek Eyeshadows
So many YouTubers use Marlena’s eyeshadows and for good reason! They are so pigmented, such good quality and so many shades to choose from! I love the fact that a palette can be made entirely from single eyeshadows to be chosen by each individual!

Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray
It took me a long time to get on this bandwagon. Every YouTuber I have watched has used this and I was never sure if it was worth the hype. And yes, it is so worth the hype.

MAC Velvet Teddy Lipstick
This was one of my first MAC purchases, I had seen many a YouTuber use MAC lipstick and I wanted to see what the MAC lipsticks were all about. So on my next visit to a MAC counter I made sure to try it one and I was sold on it. Of course it came home and I love this shade! I have yet to find a drugstore/cruelty free dupe.

MAC Prep + Prime Fix+
I don’t think there are many beauty bloggers or YouTubers that don’t own this or haven’t heard of this. This was purchased when I bought Velvet Teddy. I used to use it as a setting spray before I bought the Urban Decay All Nighter, I never really noticed Fix+ enhancing the longevity of my makeup. However now I use it to make my eyeshadows pop even more when I apply them.

Becca x Jaclyn Hill Champagne Pop
Does this count if it was a present!? I’m counting it because I had wanted this highlighter so bad! When I received it for Christmas I was over the moon, I love this highlighter! I was unsure how it would look on my pale skin, but if applied lightly or mixed with a lighter highlight it’s gorgeous!

Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara
I was late to this bandwagon as I had been putting off purchasing it as I wasn’t sure on it. For £19 I wanted to love this mascara I really did. It was hyped up so much and every review I read seemed to love it and became an instant favourite. So I took the plunge and after using it a handful of times I’m on the fence about it. I don’t instantly love it but neither do I hate it.

Urban Decay Primer Potion
I have the sample size of this as last Autumn I thought as a beauty blogger I can’t have not tried a eye primer. So with the knowledge of what my fave YouTubers use, I decided the Urban Decay Primer Potion is a good place to start. So far I am really enjoying using it and find that my eye shadows, especially shimmer ones, don’t crease on me like they would without using a primer.

Urban Decay Heavy Metals
Along with the Primer Potion I bought a Heavy Metals Glitter Eyeliner in the shade Distortion. I mainly bought this as I had not long seen a tutorial by NikkieTutorials where she used one. I really like this glitter eyeliner, even if it is slightly expensive for what it is, it has good pigment and I love how it reflects in the light. I may have to pick up another!

And that’s all the productsthat I have bought from the ifluence of the beauty community! Thank you for reading, until next time!

x

Follow me: Instagram | Twitter | YouTube

41 thoughts on “YouTubers/Bloggers Made Me Buy It!

      • fangirlfashionista says:

        Yeah, so annoying.
        It’s even worse when the products are finally available in my country, but there’s only a fraction of the color selection to choose from. For example, I saw Tati review the Infallible Paints/Lip from Loreal and there are really cool colors in this selection like turquoise, lilac and blue. I saw the display at my local drugstore yesterday and there are only 4 shades, two pinks and two reds -.-

        Liked by 1 person

  1. llindaxxo says:

    Wow great post! I loved reading this! I definitely want to do this too. I have a few things that I am quite disappointed with, including the Mac Fix +. I’m just not the biggest fan of it. I’d go for the UD Allnighter any day.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. maggiesimplelife says:

    I think all brand you mentioned appear on all bigger Beauty YouTuber/Blogger list. I usually just listen what they don’t like about it and decide if I should try or not XD I like when they give negative comments for the product they review.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Krishna Fay D. says:

    Ah, youtubers made me buy the UD setting spray too! I loved it and finished it. Now, contemplating if I should splurge on the full size.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Jtenmoreminutes says:

    Velvet Teddy is my FAVOURITE LIPSTICK EVER! I’ve also been craving the Becca highlight recently but I’ve never tried any Becca products before (more due to money than anything else haha). All the products look absolutely gorgeous in your pictures x

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.