Festive Bow Eyeliner!

Happy Christmas Eve eve! I’m loving festive makeup looks and as for my final look I am doing a bow eyeliner. I was searching the internet for some festive inspiration and I found a black bow eyeliner. So I decided to try it out but instead of using black eyeliner I used red to make it more festive! I found this quite easy to do and loved how it turned out!

To start this festive bow eyeliner off I primed my eyes using Urban Decay’s Primer Potion and set it with a skin coloured powder. I then used Fireball Razor Sharp Liquid Eyeliner from Urban Decay. I have a sample of it from a recent trip to Debenhams where I finally bought some goodies I’ve been eyeing up for a while. This liquid liner is a metallic finish and I love it! Originally I was just going to use a red liquid lipstick (which would still work just as well) and it was almost like fate getting this sample a few days before doing this look!

To achieve a bow I first did a wing like normal using Fireball then at the tip I drew an oval shape on each side, ensuring they met in the middle at the end of the liner. To finish the bow I added a flick going away from the bow. I made the bow fairly small, but it can be made to any size.  It doesn’t matter if they ovals aren’t equal as bows aren’t always symmetrical. I kept the lid free of any shadows as I wanted the focus to be solely on the liner.

I then filled in my brows using Soap & Glory Archery Brow Pencil & Brush in Hot Chocolate and set them with Maybelline Brow Drama Sculpting Brow Mascara in Transparent.

Moving onto the face I used Seventeen Stay Time Concealer in Fair to conceal under my eyes and Collection Lasting Perfection in Fair on any redness and blemishes. I also applied a few dots of Urban Decays Naked Skin colour correcter in Yellow under my eyes. To set it all I used NYX HD Finishing Powder in Translucent. For blush and contour  I used Makeup Geek blush pan in Valentine and contour pan in Bad Habit. Finally for the face to highlight I used Platinum from Sleek’s Precious Metals highlight palette.

Finally for mascara I used Seventeen’s Falsifeye HD Mascara and for lips I used The Body Shop Matte Lip Liquid in Nairobi Camellia.

And that’s it! I love how easy this bow eyeliner is and how the metallic liner makes the bow pop even more! Any colour liner can be used and I think it looks so cute and festive! I hope you guys have a great Christmas and I’ll be back before the New Year!

Merry Christmas and thank you for reading, until next time!

x

Follow me: Instagram | Twitter | YouTube

26 thoughts on “Festive Bow Eyeliner!

Comments are closed.