Making A Ginger Bread House!

One thing my Dad and I love to do every year is make ginger bread! In previous years we have made our own ginger bread and decorated them. Every year we always say that we’ll make a ginger bread house and previously it has never come to fruition. So this year we bought a kit in November so we wouldn’t forget!

I’m not sure where we got our ginger bread house making kit from, but there are plenty out there. Ours came with 5 mini houses: a toy shop, a bakery, a chalet, a gabled house and Santa’s House! We first put the houses together using the icing that came in the kit before decorating the houses with icing! My Dad and I took it in turns to ice the houses around the edges and windows. We also added sprinkles, jelly beans and jelly love hearts!

My Dad sprinkled icing sugar over the houses and the board to make it snowy and white then my Mum put some of her crystal with the houses to make a little picture!

I loved making these little houses with my Dad, it was a fun evening. I know they don’t look amazing, the icing sugar went runny after being in held for a while. So we put it in the fridge for a few minutes before finishing decorating! I loved how they turned out, they were just as nice to eat too! Plus we have already bought another ginger bread house making kit!

Thank you so much for reading! Until next time!

x

Follow me: Instagram | Twitter | YouTube

8 thoughts on “Making A Ginger Bread House!

  1. tarynmary says:

    Aw I love the gingerbread village ! I’ve tried so many times to make a gingerbread house and I fail every time ! This Christmas I am determined to finally make one 🤗 great post lovely x

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.