Pinky Purple Makeup

I was feeling a little creative and also wanting to go out of my comfort zone and so came up with this look! I was sort of channelling a fairy/mermaid without going full on Halloween. I really enjoyed using different shades and coming up with this look!

To start off this look I first used The Body Shops Tee Tree primer to prime my skin. I then used Soap & Glory Archery Brow Tint & Pencil in Brownie Points. I then took a flat shader brush spritzing it with MAC Fix+ before using the shade ‘Magic’ in the inner corner of my eye and the shade ‘Pretty’ in the outer corner from the Makeup Revolution Mermaid Forever palette. I then used the shade ‘Urchin’ going up into my brow bone for a transition shade.

To add a pop of colour I added the shade ‘Fish tale’ in the crease of my eye. I then moved onto concealing using Seventeen Stay Time Concealer in Fair under my eyes, on my chin and middle of my forehead. To set I used NYX HD Studio Translucent Powder. To set my eyebrows I used Maybelline Brow Drama Brow Sculpting Mascara in Transparent.

For contour I wanted something a bit different so I used the shade ‘Urchin’ from the Mermaid Forever Palette. For Blush I used Makeup Geek Blush Pan in Valentine and to highlight I used Sarazaar 24k gold highlighter in Frosty Pink.

To finish off I used Seventeen Mega Matte in Back to the Fuchsia and added Barry M Dazzle Dust in Gold Iridescent on top of my lips as well as to highlight my brow bone.

And that’s the final look! It’s something different for me and I wanted to share it with you guys! As I have hooded eyes the blue in the crease is hidden until I look down or blink, which I love!

Thank you for reading, until next time!

x

Follow me: Instagram | Twitter | YouTube

18 thoughts on “Pinky Purple Makeup

Comments are closed.