Mario Badescu Drying Lotion | Review

I blame the YouTubers for this purchase! The majority of the beauty gurus I watch use or have used this holy grail spot drying lotion at some point. So it was only natural that after watching for the millionth time a guru rave about this that I decided to purchase it. And I can tell you now, it is so worth the hype.

The Mario Badescu Drying Lotion is described online as:

An excellent spot treatment made with a blend of Calamine and Salicylic Acid, Drying Lotion clears up and soothes unsightly whiteheads overnight without irritating the surrounding skin.

Suitable for all skin types, even those with the most sensitive of skin types, Drying Lotion provides immediate relief from break-outs and blemishes, making it a certified skincare must-have.

Revolutionising the way skincare professionals approach the treatment of acne, this innovative elixir is effortless to apply and delivers powerfully effective results whilst remaining gentle and soothing.

I actually expected, like most hyped beauty products to be only available in the US and to be pricey. However, I was delighted when I found out Beauty Bay stocked this and it’s Β£13! To use this tiny but mighty wonder, simply let the product settle, so the clear liquid is at the top and the pink sediment is settled at the bottom. Then using a cotton bud, put in into the bottle right to the bottom. Making sure there is the pink sediment is on the cotton bud then simply apply to any blemishes!

I have had the Mario Badescu Drying Lotion for about 4 months now. I haven’t used it every night as I don’t need to. When I get blemishes I put this on at night, wash it off in the morning and more often than not the spot is reduced. However I find that in the morning after I’ve used it, most the product is gone from my skin.

Overall I like this product, it’s very drying. I find that whist it does reduce spots after a few nights. This is a great little bottle and definitely helps in getting rid of pesky spots! Whilst it doesn’t get rid of them straight away or completely, I enjoy using it.

What’s your favourite blemish treatment? Thank you so much for reading, until next time!

x

Follow me: Instagram | Twitter | YouTube

5 thoughts on “Mario Badescu Drying Lotion | Review

  1. nataliecharmaine says:

    This looks great. I’m always looking for products like this. I like the fact that you don’t have use this product every single day. I’ve found using certain spot treatments make matters worse if you stop/ forget to use it and since you only have to use this when you have a blemish, I won’t have that issue. Fab! Thanks for sharing. Xx

    Liked by 2 people

Comments are closed.