Blog Update!

For a few weeks now I have wanted to change my  blog name. I just felt it was no longer me. I made this blog at the beginning of the year when I was in a very different place to where I am now.

I initially wanted this blog to be sort of anonymous, without giving too much of myself away. Enabling me to create a persona of someone who is more confident and outgoing. The opposite of who I actually was. Now I’m not saying who I portrayed was false and not real. It was more a person who didn’t have any problems and only spoke about makeup. It was a place where my anxiety didn’t affect me and somewhere only a few people knew of. A place where I could be someone else for a while and experience an online world different to my reality.

Whereas now I am much more confident and outgoing than I was almost a year ago. I have come to terms with my anxiety and have ways to help deal with it. I no longer need a wall in front of me to protect me from the world. I am finally happy with who I am and my reality is so much better than it was earlier in the year. In fact it’s so much better than it has been in years. And so am I within myself.

And so I felt my blog name needed to change. It’s not that I didn’t like my blog name, because I do. It’s more that it represents a different part of me that is no longer present. I am at peace with myself, my life and what’s happening. So for a new blog name I chose 3 of my favourite things: Amethyst as it’s mine and my Mums favourite colour as well as my birth stone, Rose  as it’s my favourite flower (hence the header photo) and Beauty as I try to see the positive and the beauty in everything and of course I love makeup.

So yeah, I just wanted to update you all and let you know why the change. I also wanted to say thank you so much to everyone who has followed me. It means the world to me and I’ve just hit 700 followers!! Which means I am 300 followers away from a few promises I made myself if I ever got there! It’s crazy that I’m almost there!

Thank you for reading, until next time!

Hannah x

Follow me: Instagram | Twitter | YouTube

23 thoughts on “Blog Update!

  1. Bushra RB says:

    I agree with you. I started my blog Perfectionist You in April and now I have amde it official. I never knew taht I would reach this moment.Although my 700 subscriber are not migrating from my old account therefore I had to start from scratch. But I never kenw what I was capable off.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.