Seventeen Skin WOW Concealer | Review

The hunt for a concealer that matches my ghost like skin colour can be treacherous. That may be a slight exaggeration but the struggle is real. However, I love to try new concealers so when the lovely team at Seventeen sent me their new Skin WOW Concealer* I was excited to try it!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I have the shade ‘Fair’, the same shade I have Seventeen’s Stay Time Concealer in. Skin WOW Concealer is described online as:

Leaving your skin more healthy, more radiant and more luminous!

Apply the concealer under the eyes to cover and reduce the appearance of dark circles and brighten the skin under your eyes.

Why not try it for strobing too? Skin Wow Concealer highlights your cheekbones, brow bones and cupid’s bow!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Whilst this concealer definitely matches my skin tone, for me it can’t be used as a highlight as it’s not light enough.

The consistency of this concealer is very light and gives light to medium coverage. Although the products description includes to cover and reduce the appearance of dark circles for me the consistency is too thin to hide my dark circles. When too much of Skin WOW is applied I found it looked quite cakey and settled into fine lines I didn’t even know I had!

However, it is good to use on blemishes and just to cover up any imperfections. I have also been using this mixed with Seventeens Stay Time Concealer. I use Stay Time on the darker areas under my eyes and Skin WOW towards the outer part under my eyes. This combination is a winner and makes my eyes look brighter and like I got my full beauty sleep!

 

Overall I think this is a fab product and if I was more tanned I would love this product to highlight and for only £4.99 it’s a steal!

Thank you for reading, until next time!

x

Follow me: Instagram | Twitter | YouTube

*This product was sent to me for review, but thoughts and opinions are my own

5 thoughts on “Seventeen Skin WOW Concealer | Review

Comments are closed.