October 2016 Favourites!

The past few months have been a whirlwind for me, lots of changes and things have happened. October has been a busy month for me as I started a new job at the beginning of the month. I have a handful of favourites this month, I’ve been getting it into a new routine and still testing out some new purchases. So lets jump in!

A most recent favourite was going to Brighton. Over the weekend my boyfriend and I took a spontaneous trip to Brighton, which you can read about here. I loved going to Brighton, it was so fun! I am hardly ever spontaneous and this was a brilliant trip! I’ll definitely make sure to go back!

Another non beauty favourite is a book. I love to read and Philippa Gregory is one of my favourite authors, so when she released Three Sisters, Three Queens of course it made it straight into my reading list! I adore this book! It follows the story of Margaret Tudor and her trials and tribulations. As well as her unique sisterhood between Katherine of Aragon, her younger sister Mary and herself. I love to read books set in different periods.

Onto the beauty favourites of the month! The first is from Makeup Revolution 32 eyeshadow palette in Mermaid Forever. I have only recently bought a few Makeup Revolution products and so far I think they are a good brand. I loved using this palette for Halloween looks it has a good variety of shades. The only downside is some of the pigments, but for £8 it’s a good bargain!

The last beauty favourite is the Urban Decay Primer Potion. I picked this travel size up in August and have been using it on and off. But I have been using it more doing Halloween looks and it has really been making a difference in the wear of my eyeshadows. I do really like this eye primer, but would I repurchase when it runs out, I’m not sure yet!

The last of my October favourites was starting my new job and so far it’s going really well! Another favourite that I can’t picture is you guys! I hit 500 followers at the beginning of the month and now I am so close to 600! They aren’t massive numbers but I am loving my blogging adventure so far! So thank you all and I can’t wait for more blogging achievements!

And that’s is it for my October favourites! Thank you for reading lovelies and until next time!

x

Follow me: Instagram | Twitter | YouTube

4 thoughts on “October 2016 Favourites!

Comments are closed.