£25 Makeup Challenge

Hello, I hope you are well wherever you are in the world! Today’s post is all about the £25 makeup challenge! I haven’t gone out and bought any cheaper makeup, just used what I have in my own collection! So after rifling through my stash and deciding what I would really need for an everyday look, I ended up with 5 drugstore products!

To start this look (with no primer!) I used Seventeen Stay Time concealer in Fair (£4.49) under my eyes and to cover any redness/blemishes. After blending it all out I then swept through my brows using Maybelline Brow Drama Sculpting Mascara in Transparent (£4.99). To set my concealer I used Seventeen Define & Conquer Contour Kit (£4.99) face powder and used the contour shade to contour my cheek bones as well as in the crease of my eyes.

For mascara I used Seventeen Falsifeye HD Mascara (£4.99) and finally to finish off I chose a lip shade. I had a few options and in the end I went with my new MUA Luxe Velvet in Dash (£3). This is the first time I have used this shade and I love it! It is my favourite shade! I’m not a fan of the smell of the matte lip and I did apply two coats as one coat was quite patchy. But the formula is lush! It dries totally matte after a few minutes and whilst for the most part is comfortable to wear, it is slightly drying. But nothing I can’t get over. It also doesn’t come off as a colour but more in clumps.

In total this comes to £22.46, well within budget! I also had in mind the Seventeen Mega Matte £4.49 which would make the total £23.95 or the NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream making the total £24.96.

I’m happy with the outcome of how this challenge turned out!  I know there are many cheaper alternatives, but as I said I wanted to see what I could get for £25 in my own collection.

Thank you for reading, until next time!

x

Follow me: Instagram | Twitter | YouTube

4 thoughts on “£25 Makeup Challenge

Comments are closed.