Halloween Glam

Happy Saturday! I am loving doing Halloween looks! Today’s Halloween inspired look is a mixture of a few things. I wanted to do a glam but without really sticking to one specific look. So I got some inspiration from some looks online and combined vampire with death with witch and here’s what I came up with!

To start this look off I first primed my eyes using Urban Decays Primer Potion and set it with a skin colour powder. I then used the Makeup Revolution Beyond Flawless palette and a fluffy brush with the shade Blackest, placing it on my outer and inner corner (FYI this is not a pigmented black). Then I used a flat brush and mixed the shades Turtle and Prince from the Makeup Revolution Mermaid Forever palette creating a halo. To finish the eyes off I then took Makeup Geek Bitten and Makeup Revolution Beyond Flawless Blackest and blended them in the crease. Adding black into the inner and outer corners to deepen the colour.

Moving away from the eyes I then cleaned up under my eyes and moved onto brows. I used Soap & Glory Archery Brow Definer and Brush in Hot Chocolate. For this look I made my brows thicker and darker. I then moved onto skin by priming using Urban Decays b6 spray.

I didn’t use any foundation, my own is making me break out and it’s time for a new one. So I concealed under my eyes, redness and any blemishes using Seventeen Stay Time concealer and blended. To set the concealer I used NYX HD Setting powder. To finish off the eyes I added wings using L’Oreal Super Slim liner, for mascara Seventeen Falsifeye HD mascara and for lashes I used Ardell Demi Wispies.

Moving onto face makeup I wanted to keep with the theme of keeping everything dark. Using the Makeup Revolution Beyond Flawless palette and the shade Bistre on a pencil brush, taking the shade down the top sides of my nose. Taking Bistre on a fluffy brush I then traced my cheekbones, then blending out the shade slightly. I then took the same shade and drew half circles on each side of my forehead.

To finish this look off I then used MUA Atomic in Serpent and to give them more dimension I used the shade Turtle from the Makeup Revolution Mermaid Forever palette and dabbed it in the middle of my lips.

I’m really happy with how this makeup look turned out. It is super simple and any colour combination can be used! I would have liked the black eyeshadow shade to be darker, but hey ho I still love how it turned out. I also really love this green shade on my lips! It’s lush! The formula of MUA’s Serpent is slightly patchy, but still super pretty!

Thank you for reading, until next time lovelies!

x

Follow me: Instagram | Twitter | YouTube

9 thoughts on “Halloween Glam

Comments are closed.