Think Pink

October is Breast Cancer Awareness month and as cancer is something that affects all of us in one way or another, I have been inspired to come up with a pink makeup look. This is a super simple pink look, perfect for everyday wear! 

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

To start off this pink look I first primed my eyes using Urban Decay Primer Potion and set it with a skin coloured powder. I then took a fluffy brush and my Seventeen Easy On The Eye in Birthday Suit palette taking the shade Cool Rose and blending it into my crease. Then taking a flat brush and the Eye Eye Shadow in Funfair I patted in in the inner corner of my eye and into the middle. I didn’t want to make this a super pink eye so I used Makeup Geek Blush Pan in Valentine and a fluffy brush and blended it in the outer corner and mixed it with Funfair.

Moving onto brows I used Soap & Glory Archery Brow Tint & Precision Shaping Pencil in Brownie Points and set them with Maybelline Brow Drama in Transparent. To prime my skin I used The Body Shop Tee Tree primer. I then concealed under my eyes using NYX HD Concealer in Porcelain and to set it I used the face powder from Seventeen’s Define and Conquer Kit. For mascara I used Urban Decay Perversion.

For blush I used Makeup Geek Blush Pan in Valentine and to contour I used the contour shade from the Define and Conquer Kit from Seventeen.To highlight my cheekbones I used my new Sarazaar 24k gold highlighter in Frosty Pink! I wasn’t sure a pink highlight would suit me, but I am in love with this! I don’t own any other loose highlighter and this is so pigmented!

To finish off I wanted the lips to be more of a muted pink so I used NYX Matte Lipstick in Natural and topped it with No 7 Highshine Lip gloss in Sparkling Rose. Other colours that could be used for the lips is NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in Prague or MUA Luxe Velvet Lip Lacquer in Dash. And that’s it! A super simple pink makeup look inspired by Breast Cancer Awareness month!

Thank you for reading, until next time lovelies!

x

Follow me: Instagram | Twitter | YouTube

5 thoughts on “Think Pink

Comments are closed.