Ice Queen Makeup Tutorial

I have been so excited to do Halloween looks, so I made a few orders to get some supplies for looks I had in mind. Ice Queen is a look I first had in mind, I looked at a few inspiration photos and took inspiration from a few to create this look. I am so happy with how it turned out! I didn’t want to take this off! I hope you enjoy my first Halloween makeup tutorial!

To start off with The Body Shop Tea Tree Primer followed by NYX HD Concealer in Porcelain. I used the concealer anywhere I wanted to brighten; under my eyes, chin, forehead, cheekbones and jaw line. I did this to make my skin paler for being an Ice Queen.

I then used Seventeen Contour Kit to set the concealer. I then moved onto eyes which I used my new Makeup Revolution eyeshadow palette in Mermaid Forever and used the shade Mermaid in my eye crease. I then put Seventeen’s Eye Eye Crayon in Iced all over the lid to create a cut crease. I then deepened the corners of my crease using the Mermaid Forever palette and the shade Sea and a pencil brush. For lashes I wanted to keep them natural and fluffy so I first used Seventeen Falsifeye HD Mascara then used Eyelure x Katy Perry Lovely Lolita lashes (which I think is now unavailable *sad face*). To fill in my brows I used Soap & Glory Archery Brow Tint & Precision Pencil in Brownie Points and to highlight the brow bone I used Seashell from the Mermaid Forever palette.

Moving on to the face I used the shade Seashell to highlight my cheekbones, forehead and nose. Then taking a fluffy brush and mixing the shades Sea and Mermaids, I used these as my contour shade on my cheekbones, forehead and the top half of my nose. Taking a clean brush I blended the lines out so they weren’t as harsh. After this I felt like something was missing, so I decided to go out of my comfort zone. Using the same fluffy brush with the shades Mermaids and Sea I blended the colour onto the contours of my neck and down to my collar bones.

To highlight the collar bones I used the shade Seashells again from the Mermaids Forever palette. But I still wanted a more sparkly highlight so I used the Urban Decay Heavy Metals in Distortion on my collar bones, cheekbones and as well on half of my eye lids.

To finish off this ice cold look I needed blue lips. To achieve this I neutralised my lips using my foundation then went over them using a fluffy brush and the same mix of Mermaids and Sea all over them. Then when they were all blue I added Seashells in the middle of my lips to give more dimension.

And voila! I know I don’t have a crown, I thought I had one before I started but I couldn’t find it anywhere! So instead I clipped in a sparkly necklace as a substitute! But even without I still love this look! This is the first proper Halloween look I have done (other than a cat!) and I am so excited to keep creating more!

Thank you so much for reading, until next time lovelies!

x

Follow me: Instagram | Twitter | YouTube

13 thoughts on “Ice Queen Makeup Tutorial

Comments are closed.