September Haul 2016

September has been a crazy month for me and after my month long no buy I made some small purchases of things I have been wanting to buy. So I made some purchases in Boots and Superdrug then I won a competition and my lovely Grandma bought me some goodies in Boots!

The things I got in Boots was the NYX Lip Lingerie in Push-Up, I have been wanting to try these for ages but never sure which shades to get. As my local Boots doesn’t have the Lip Lingerie line I just went off online swatches. I then got the Barry M Dazzle Dust in Gold Iridescent for some Halloween ideas I have.
Then over the weekend my beautiful Grandmother treated me to N0 7 High Shine Lip gloss in  Sparkling Rose, when I swatched this it is so pretty! She also got me No 7 Moisture Drench in Caramel Silk as she picked up her favourite lip colour as No 7 was on 3 for 2. She also got me the Real Techniques brush cleaner. I forgot to include it in the picture, I’ve already used it and oh my it is so easy to clean my brushes now!

I then won a competition last week, thank you Life With Lucy! I don’t have any of the NYX Liquid Suede range as my local NYX counter is always ransacked! The shade I won is Soft-Spoken and I am so excited to try it I’ve read mixed reviews! I also won the Makeup Revolution Beyond Flawless palette. I have never tried anything from Makeup Revolution and again am looking forward to using it. Also the first thing I noticed about this palette is that it smells very talcy. Not sure I’m a fan of the smell.

I also got a few more items from Makeup Revolution the Mermaid Forever palette and two lipsticks: Atomic Serpent and Lip Hug in Love Can Set You Free. Finally from my Superdrug order was the MUA Velvet Lip Lacquer in Dash. I did order the Luxe Enchanted palette except when it arrived it was smashed, I was gutted as it was the reason I made this order! Trust it to happen to me! So I am going to return it and get a new one ordered!

And that wraps up my September Haul! I am looking forward to using my new goodies and trying new looks! Thank you so much for reading, until next time!

x

Follow me: Instagram | Twitter | YouTube

21 thoughts on “September Haul 2016

Comments are closed.