Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge | Review

I am so late on this bandwagon it’s unreal. I bought my first beauty blender a few months ago. It took me so long to be convinced that a sponge would make a difference to how my makeup applied and would look. Every YouTuber I watched used one, they were all over social media. Yet I just wasn’t convinced. Every time I would go into Boots I would walk past the beauty blender, thinking can a sponge really can’t make that much difference, what’s all the hype about!? So eventually I caved and bought one, but is the hype worth it?

This is the Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge dry. When I first used it I was unsure how damp it had to be to use it. After squeezing this little sponge for what felt like a few hundred times after putting it under the tap, it still felt weird to use something damp to apply my foundation. Even when I use it now it still feels weird, but I like the feeling of it.

Here’s the description:

Real Techniques by Sam Chapman introduces its new innovative Miracle Complexion Sponge. The Miracle Complexion Sponge will give you the pixel perfect, flawless base you have always dreamed of. The sponge is completely unique, featuring 3 distinct surfaces that give you 3 ways to apply liquid foundation.
 
Optimise your beauty routine with this 3-in-1 multi- functional sponge
  • Rounded sides – blend large areas of the face with a repeated “dabbing” or “stippling” motion
  • Precision tip – covers blemishes and imperfections
  • Flat edge – for the contours around the eyes and nose

Its versatile design evenly blends makeup for a smooth, enhanced finish, use with your favourite foundation to help reduce the appearance of pores.

I have to say I do agree that my foundation and concealer applies like a dream using this sponge! It does make my skin to appear slightly more flawless than using a brush. As for the reduced appearance of pores, I can’t say it makes a huge difference but nonetheless I love this sponge.

I am now converted to using this Miracle Complexion Sponge, yet again I am wondering why it took me so long to jump on this bandwagon! Applying my foundation with a brush is definitely a thing of the past! Plus they are easier than I thought to clean. I still use the Johnsons baby wash and squeeze another few hundred times to make sure it’s all out.

Overall I love this sponge! It will definitely remain a staple in my collection! In my opinion every makeup junkie needs this (if you don’t already have it) in your life! Have you tried any of the Real Techniques new sponge range?

Thank you for reading, until next time!

x

Follow me: Instagram | Twitter | YouTube

10 thoughts on “Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge | Review

Comments are closed.