Autumnal Lips

Autumn is the season that brings us cooler weather, hot drinks, thick jumpers and fluffy socks. Whilst I love those things I also love to wear dark lips (even though I wear dark lips all year round, but lets ignore that). So I have coming up on my blog a few Autumn inspired posts, starting with lips!

Me and deeper lip colours go hand in hand, so when it came to choosing a handful of them I struggled. Like most makeup junkies out there, I do have lipsticks that are the same colour but different (I swear they are all different)! So here are my top picks this Autumn (plus they are all drugstore so they’re budget friendly)!

First up is a lipstick I constantly wear which is the Revlon ColorBurst Matte Balm in 225 Sultry. This is the lightest shade I chose, it is a nudey red and is perfect for every day! It wears nicely on the lips and for a matte lipstick it doesn’t dry out my lips and is quite moisturising.

Next up is Seventeen Mega Matte in Rioja Your World. I love this red berry shade. You can read the review I did of 3 of the shades here. It is also perfect for everyday wear and doesn’t leave my lips dry.


I knew I had to have a Soft Matte Lip Cream from NYX and the colour I chose was Madrid. I chose Madrid because it’s a beautiful berry shade, plus it lasts really well and doesn’t dry out my lips.

This is the Revlon ColorBurst Matte Balm in 250 Standout. I feel like there is a theme here, but I promise this is the last matte lipstick! Again I really enjoy using this, it doesn’t feel drying on my lips. Also as a side note it came out really bright on camera but in real life it’s not as bright/orangey!

This is the first time I’m mentioning this product here on my blog and this is the NYX Intense Butter Gloss in Toasted Marshmallow. I am not a gloss girl, however I really like this one. It is super pigmented and doesn’t feel sticky! I can’t stand sticky lip products, but this one feels just like a lip balm! Although I have to say it doesn’t smell as nice as the Soft Matte Lip Creams in my opinion, but I still like it.

Lastly it’s Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick in 447 Black Cherry. I don’t often reach for this but when I do I always wonder why I  don’t use it more! It does apply slightly patchy, but easily buildable.

I love Autumn and wearing darker lips! What are your favourite lip products? I love trying new shades!

Thank you so much for reading, until next time!

x

Follow me: Instagram | Twitter | YouTube

12 thoughts on “Autumnal Lips

Comments are closed.