The Ride or Die Tag!

I saw this tag on Jaclyn Hill’s YouTube and I love this tag! If you haven’t already seen it the idea Jaclyn came up with was that if you were stuck on a desert island and could only take one piece of makeup from each makeup category, which items would they be?

I am going to order this in how I would apply them!

Primer
I have tried a few primers in the last year or so and the only one I really like is The Body Shop Tee Tree Pore Minimiser. I love the smell and I feel like it actually does what it says. And a plus for me is that it doesn’t break me out like other brands have.

Concealer
When I found the Seventeen Stay Time Concealer earlier in the year I wondered where it had been all my life! It is a perfect match to my skin tone, not too pink/yellow/orange. And for me when I find something that covers my under eyes, is my skin tone and has little creasing after an all day wear I am going to stick to it. I have found no other concealer that has matched my skin tone and is affordable like this one!

Setting Powder
The NYX HD Studio Photogenic loose powder is my all time favourite powder. It doesn’t crease under my eye, which I love. It’s also great for baking and setting all over the face. Plus as it’s white it will suit all skin tones!

Blush
It has taken me a while to get into wearing blush and now I love it. A few months ago I picked up Makeup Geek in Valentine and I’m in love. It’s dark enough that it can be applied lightly for a natural look and more heavily with a full face of makeup. I also like how it’s matte as I’m not a fan of sparkly/super shimmery blushes.

Contour
Seventeen Define and Conquer Contour Kit is like no other. The contour shade is perfect for me. It’s not too light so it doesn’t show and isn’t too dark where it looks like a muddy orange stripe on my cheek. It’s also a buttery texture and I can’t live without it.

Highlight
This highlight is the most special to me. It’s of course Becca x Jaclyn Hill Champagne Pop. It goes without saying this highlight is, to me, the best highlight I have ever used. Others have come close but not quite in the same league. Not only is it special to me because I never thought I would get my hands on this, something one of my favourite YouTubers created. It was also one of the first Christmas presents T bought me. I literally jumped up and down when I realised what it was!

Eye Shadow Palette
NYX Avant Pop is such a versatile palette. The shadows have good pigment and many looks can be created using it. I love that it’s warm shades with neutrals as well as easy colours to pull off. I love to use this for everyday looks as well as for nights out!

Eye Shadow Singles
I can’t believe I forgot to add my Makeup Geek single eye shadow pans in the picture! But how could I not include them!? These are super affordable, plus I love how I can make my own palette using these shadows. They are so buttery and pigmented and so many shades to chose from!

Lashes
Ardell Demi Wispies. Need I say more? These lashes feel super light on, easy to apply and go with any look!

Lipstick
When I opt for lipstick I want something that has good pigment, lasts hours and feel nice on the lips. Seventeen Stay Pout does that. There are a variety of shades, my favourite being Rule Breaker.

Liquid Lipstick
I think we all know it’s going to be NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream. I love the shade range, the pigmentation, the price point, the smell and how long they last. Rome and Cannes are my favourite.

Setting Spray
I picked this up early in August and I have no idea how I survived without it. It’s of course the Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray. It sets my makeup like nothing else and is worth all the hype. I can’t rave about the product more, it does what it says and has changed my makeup life.

And that’s it! Tag complete! I haven’t included mascara, foundation or lip gloss. This is because there are so many foundations and mascaras out there, I have been enjoying using the Urban Decay Naked Skin foundation and the Urban Decay Perversion Mascara but am still yet to decide how I feel about them. As for lip gloss I’m not really a glossy girl and have yet to find one that changes my opinion.

Thank you for reading my Ride or Die Tag, until next time!

x

Follow me: Instagram | Twitter | YouTube

19 thoughts on “The Ride or Die Tag!

Comments are closed.