Liebster Award #2!

I’ve been nominated for another Liebster Award! Yay! I love doing tags like this! Thank you to Jerika and Kady for nominating me! Go check them out they are lovely! So let’s get started!

The rules of the tag are simple:

  • Post 11 facts about yourself
  • Answer 11 questions from your nominator
  • Nominate 5-11 other blogs
  • Create 11 questions from them to answer
  • Let them know you nominated them!

11 facts about me!

  1. I’m 5 foot 3 inches tall!
  2. I have an obsession with lipsticks
  3. I also have an obsession with highlighters – I can’t get enough!
  4. I hate plucking my eyebrows, it’s the worst part in my opinion of female maintenance. But I won’t go and get them done as I always never like them as much as if I do them
  5. Achieving a cut crease will be the death of me, I see them all over my Instagram feed and I have yet to perfect it
  6. I love to read books!
  7. I am trying to crack my bad habit and recently it’s gotten so much better! You can read about the first part here and the second part here!
  8. I’m currently converting my makeup over to cruelty free makeup
  9. I struggle to find foundations and concealers that match my skin tone without breaking me out. They are also either too yellow, pink or genuinely don’t carry my shade. So when I find one I stick to it!
  10. I have had 10 piercings on my body
  11. I have yet to get my first tattoo

Questions from Jerika:

  1. What is your dream job?
    I’d love to be a full time blogger! I love writing posts and constantly get inspired for new posts! I love interacting with everyone here. Plus I love playing with makeup and could talk about makeup for the rest of the day!
  2. What’s your favourite TV show?
    I can’t pick just one! I love watching nature shows, but currently on Netflix I’m re-watching Gossip Girl which I love. I also love to watch Pretty Little Liars (who is A.D, who!?) and love watching Reign, The Tudors and Victoria which is currently on. 
  3. What book are you currently reading?
    Jojo Moyes Me Before You it’s so good and I have the sequel to read after!
  4. What’s the craziest thing you’ve ever done?
    Whenever I go out of my comfort zone. I always hate the thought of doing things that make me uncomfortable. But most of the time I end up glad I did it because it no longer makes me feel uncomfortable. 
  5. List your  3 holy grail products that you can’t live without.
    Seventeen Stay Time concealer, Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray and NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in Rome.
  6. Describe yourself in 3 words.
    Bubbly, cat-lady (that counts as one word right?!) and happy.
  7. If you could borrow someone else’s body for a day, who would that be and what would you do?
    This may sound weird but I’d love to go back in time and be Anne Boleyn/Mary Queen of Scots/Queen Victoria. To see that era, wear their fashion and see what life was like in that time period.
  8. List 5 of your all time favourite songs.
    1. Ed Sheeran – Tenerife Sea
    2. Drake ft Rihanna – Take Care
    3. Diplo & Sleepy Tom – Be Right There
    4. The Wanted – Glad You Came
    5. Sam Smith ft Disclosure – Latch
  9. What is your favourite cuisine?
    I love Italian food!
  10. Have you tried anything new lately?
    Does makeup count!? Haha, I have been trying new brands like Sleek and Urban Decay.
  11. Favourite meal of the day?
    Dinner time, I love having a delicious meal occasionally followed by an even more delicious desert!

Questions from Kady:

  1. If you could play a character in any movie, what would it be and why?
    Tinkerbell from Peter Pan, I never wanted to grow up and she’s my favourite Disney character from my favourite film. I’d love to just fly around all day exploring!
  2. What is your favourite book?
    This is so difficult I don’t just have one favourite! I love Philippa Gregory books, The Chronicles of Narnia, Girl Online series looking at my book shelf I could honestly list the majority of my books!
  3. Your favourite clothes shop?
    At the moment I’m loving Miss Selfridge, but I also enjoy shopping in New Look.
  4. A song that makes you happy?
    I don’t have a specific song but anything that has a good beat/is dancey and good to belt out in the car or an old school song I used to love.
  5. Countryside or City? Why?
    Countryside every time! I’ve always lived near it and I love going for walks round the countryside and it’s so peaceful! 
  6. Dogs or Cats?
    Cats – it’s a no brainer for me!
  7. Favourite face wash?
    I really enjoy using The Body Shop face washes, they aren’t too harsh on my combination skin and leaves my skin feeling clean and fresh!
  8. Team Iphone or team Android?
    Iphone!
  9. Summer or Winter?
    Winter! I love everything that comes with winter! Plus my birthday is in winter!
  10. If you could live anywhere in the world where would it be?
    By the seaside!
  11. Favourite hair colour?
    Depends on what mood I’m in. Sometimes I love my blonde hair and sometimes I’d like to have my dark hair again! Sometimes I’d like to get pastel purple hair!

I nominate the following lovely bloggers:

My 11 questions to you are:

  1. What is your favourite makeup item/product?
  2. Do you have tattoo’s/plan to get any?
  3. If you could have any hairstyle/colour for the day what would you chose?
  4. What would your ideal/perfect day consist of?
  5. Where in the world would you most like to visit?
  6. What’s your all time favourite film?
  7. What do you do to cheer yourself up if you’re feeling down?
  8. List 3 things from your Bucket List
  9. What’s your favourite perfume?
  10. Favourite piece of jewellery to wear?
  11. What’s your favourite quote and why?

I hope you enjoyed this Liebster Tag! Thank you for reading, until next time lovelies!

x

Follow me: Instagram | Twitter | YouTube

6 thoughts on “Liebster Award #2!

Comments are closed.