Positivity

Staying positive is something I am constantly working on. Recently I have been going through some tough times and remaining positive throughout has been hard. Whilst I try not to let my negative thoughts about why it went wrong/criticising myself for not being good enough. I’m only human and these thoughts can be consuming and I become my own worst enemy.

heart22

To help me stay positive my friends and family encourage and support me. I would be lost without them. But sometimes it’s not always enough. For me it can be so easy to focus on the negative side without even peering on the positive side. So to help me remember that not everything is as negative and as bad as my brain makes it out to be, here are somethings I focus on:

  • Just because others are having great things happen to them doesn’t mean I’m not good enough or deserving enough to have great things happen to me. It’s just not my time yet and my time will come.
  • Thinking about why something happened and making a list of the positives that come from it. Like looking for a new job, yeah it can be hard to find the perfect job right and not having a car restricts me to where I can travel to. But when that job does arrive I’ll be ready for it. Ready for a new start and to learn from previous experiences on how to make this job even better with the right mindset.
  • When the path I’m on in life suddenly takes a sharp turn I wasn’t expecting, to just go with it. Everyone has their own path to take. And going through bad times will lead me to a great time because without experiencing and learning from the bad times I would never get to the good times.
  • And finally possibly my favourite thing is that nothing in life is permanent, everything is temporary. I like this because life is to be enjoyed. Bad times will end and good times will start. Nothing will always be how it is now forever. And that’s so easy to forget that because we can be caught up in whatever we are going through. I know I’m guilty of that. So making the most of what we have now is crucial, whether it be a learning curve or to show someone what they mean to you. Everything is temporary, enjoy it whilst you can.

I also like to look at positive sayings and quotes. Around my room I have postcards that say ‘Carpe Diem’ and ‘The world is your oyster’. There are so many quotes saved on my phone that I like to look at every now and then. I can’t pick just one to put on this post, I’d be here forever listing the ones I like.

If you have made it this far, thank you for reading my ramblings! Until next time!

x

Follow me: Instagram | Twitter | YouTube

9 thoughts on “Positivity

  1. pinksundaysblog says:

    Great blog! I am the same! Life has been really hard over the last year at times, and I have to remind myself that I am enough and good enough each day! Really inspiring words and Im sure you will help a lot of people with this post who feel the same as you and I sometimes.
    Ill look forward to your next blog!
    pinksundaysblog.wordpress.com

    Like

Comments are closed.