Seventeen Beauty Blogger Event!

Last Thursday I went to my first ever beauty blogger event! It was hosted by Seventeen in London with guest speakers blogger and YouTuber Kaite Snooks, Google and YouTube expert Rollo Goldstaub and makeup tutorials with Vanessa Guallar.

As it was my first blogger event I didn’t really know what to expect, I took my best friend with me to London. As we live outside of London we spent the day there. We went to Westfields and had browsed the stores for a bit, before heading to Oxford Street to browse the shops before heading to the event. I did make a few cheeky purchases in Selfridges of a couple of products I’ve been eyeing up and also made my first purchase from Forever 21!

Even though we manged to get lost on the way there (no surprise there, haha!) the event was laid out perfectly. There were rows of mirrors and Seventeen products to try and test out in front of large vanity mirrors. There were 3 talks on rotation and they were all so informative and helpful!

seventeen13

There was a lot of great advice and tips given and for my first event I thought it was really inspiring. I met some lovely bloggers (and as a side note to myself I can’t let my anxiety win and so next time I’ll engage in conversation a lot more! It’s okay to be nervous!).

Above is my bestie and I at the event and a cheeky selfie of me sitting at the vanity looking and testing out some of the products!

seventeenevent07

We stayed for all 3 talks and mingled a bit with other bloggers/YouTubers. We also got a goodie bag when when we left, there were 5 bundles to chose from and above are the ones I chose, my bestie chose two different ones to me. I love how cute they look with the bows on! I don’t want to take the bows off!

Overall I had a really lovely time and enjoyed my first experience at a blogger event and I look forward to my next one! Although next time I will make sure to take pictures with the speakers!
Thank you for reading, until next time!

x

Follow me: Instagram | Twitter | YouTube

9 thoughts on “Seventeen Beauty Blogger Event!

  1. TOAMerQueen says:

    oh this event looks super nice! Glad you had a good time! Do you think you’ll buy SEVENTEEN makeup in the future? xx

    Like

Comments are closed.