Seventeen Mega Matte | Review

It’s no secret that I love matte lips. I live life in matte lips. So when Seventeen launched a range of 12 shades all matte lipsticks, I knew I had to get my hands on them! The lovely team over at Seventeen sent me 3 shades, and I am in love with them!

From the press release it stated: You can rock your statement lip from AM to PM thanks to the bold, pigmented shades which last up to 13 hours. The creamy texture promises no flaking or drying, to keep your lips selfie ready at all times! 

The 3 shades I got were: I Lilac It A Lot, Roses are Red and Rioja Your World*.

The shade I was most excited to try was I Lilac It A Lot, I don’t own a shade like it and I love it! I do have naturally quite pigmented lips so it applied a bit patchy and I currently don’t own a lilac lip liner. It also applies slightly pinker than I thought it would, but nonetheless it’s a beautiful colour.

Next one I have is Rioja Your World. I literally have no clue how to pronounce Rioja, or what it means for that matter, haha! But I love a deep red, it’s my favourite shade of red to wear. This shade was really pigmented and applied nicely.

Lastly is Roses Are Red, this is more bright than Rioja You World. This is a bright red and not one I would usually wear, but surprisingly I really like it. Again it’s got good pigmentation and is super easy to apply.

I really love these Mega Matte Lipsticks, I Lilac It A Lot I would like to be more pigmented and purple toned. When I went to pick up two more in Boots that I’d had my eye on, one I swatched was quite patchy when applied onto my hand, maybe I’ll go back to pick them up and see how they apply on the lips.

Overall I love Roses Are Red and Rioja Your World. The formula of all 3 is creamy and moisturising. After a few hours wear my lips don’t feel dry or look cracked from the matte formula. For £4.49 each, they are super affordable and have great quality.

Thank you for reading, until next time!

x

Follow me: Instagram | Twitter | YouTube

*This product was sent to me for review, but thoughts and opinions are my own

18 thoughts on “Seventeen Mega Matte | Review

Comments are closed.