High End & Drug Store Haul!

As I was in Bristol today walking around the harbour, I couldn’t resist a visit to the Urban Decay counter in Debenhams. Surprisingly I don’t own anything from Urban Decay. But that has now changed! Here is what I picked up today, and I have also included some drug store things I picked up last weekend!

I’ll start with the drug store things I picked up at Boots last weekend.


NYX Intense Butter Gloss
in Toasted Marshmallow, I picked this up first and I’m not usually a gloss girl. But as I love the Soft Matte Lip Cream so much I thought I’d give them ago. It doesn’t smell as lush as the Lip Creams, but the pigment is good and so far I’m enjoying using it. I also picked up NYX Matte Lipstick in Natural I couldn’t resist another matte lip product and this one is perfect for days when I want to keep my lips a ‘my lips but better’ day.

As I have been loving the Sleek Summer Solstice highlight palette I thought I’d try out some more Sleek products. I first picked up Matte Me lip cream in Shabby Chic, this a really nice nude matte. I have yet to test it out my lips, but when I swatched it on my hand I really struggled to remove it, even with makeup remover. So I’m looking forward to try it out! As Sleek products were also on offer with their palettes and blushes, I couldn’t resist another highlight palette. So I picked up Heavy Metals Highlighting Palette and a Blush in Rose Gold.

From Debenhams today I picked up a few  items which I got in travel sized. I also got a sample of their Naked Skin foundation, so far I’m in love with the formula of this foundation. It’s a perfect match for my skin colour, isn’t too heavy on my skin and gives a light /  medium coverage which can be buildable. If it keeps going this way I’ll definitely be back to pick it up! The first thing I wanted to try was their setting spray so I picked up the All Nighter Makeup Setting Spray, most YouTubers I watch use it and I want to see what the hype is for myself! Then came the b6 Vitamin-Infused Complexion Prep Spray, this was kind of an impulsive purchase. It says it reduces redness, minimises pores and is oil absorbing. I’m excited to see if it works!

I then picked up the Perversion Mascara, again kind of an impulse purchase. I love trying new mascaras, so I’m looking forward to how the formula works! I decided it was time to try a proper eye shadow primer, I’ve only got ones from eye shadow palettes. So I got the Eyeshadow Primer Potion and see if the hype is worth it. The final product I picked up was a total impulse purchase and it’s the Heavy Metal Glitter Liner in Distortion. I have seen so much of these glitter liners and as much as I love my NYX one, I couldn’t leave this behind.

And that’s it! I am so excited to try all these products! Let me know if you have any if these, what do you think of them?

Thanks for reading, until next time!

x

Follow me: Instagram | Twitter | YouTube

8 thoughts on “High End & Drug Store Haul!

Comments are closed.