Simple Summer Makeup

As the weather here in southern UK has been hot and lovely recently, my makeup has become more and more minimal. This is currently my go to summer look when I want to look put together, but not so much that it’ll slide off in the heat!

So to start my summer makeup I first primed my skin using Benefit Porefessional followed by Max Factor CC cream in Green around my nose to help conceal the redness I get there. If I opt for foundation I’d use Max Factor Facefinity in Warm Almond, it’s lightweight and has SPF 20. I then lightly fill in my brows using Soap & Glory Archery Brow Tint & Precision Shaping Pencil in Brownie Points. To conceal under my eyes I use my trusty Seventeen Stay Time in Fair and setting it using NYX HD Powder.

I wanted to keep my eyes simple so I applied a bone coloured eye shadow before using my favourite mascara, Seventeen Falsifeye HD in Blackest Black. This mascara makes my lashes super long and separated, you can read my review here. For contour I used Seventeen Define & Conquer Contour Kit and for highlight I used Sleek Summer Solstice mixing Subsolar and Hemisphere.

 

For my lips I wanted something bold, bright and summery, so I picked NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in Prague. I love the NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream, you can check out my review of them here, or I’ll ramble on and on about them!

Thank you for checking out this super simple summer makeup look! Until next time lovelies!

x

Follow me: Instagram | Twitter | YouTube

3 thoughts on “Simple Summer Makeup

Comments are closed.