Simple Festival Look!

For a while now I’ve had the NYX White Liquid Liner, with the intent to do a white eyeliner look. I’ve played around with the liner, exploring different looks and none of them I was happy with. The other morning I was feeling rather creative so I sat down and played with my collection. And what I ended up with, I loved!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I wanted this look to be all about the eyes and lips, so I first primed my eyes and used Make Up Geek in Frape in the crease of my eyes to warm them up and give definition. I then used NYX White Liquid Liner to draw the outer part of a winged liner.

Previously when I’ve used this eyeliner it cracks really easily if too much is applied. I also didn’t like how it looked on my eyes when applied like a normal winged liner. I applied foundation and concealer before applying the dots.

Before I applied foundation I used Benefit Porefessional for primer followed by Max Factor CC in green for the redness around my nose. For foundation I used Max Factor Facefinity 3-in-1 in the shade Warm Almond then I then used a mixture of Seventeen Stay Time and Skin Wow concealer both in Fair on my under eyes. For bronzer I used L’Oreal Glam Bronze in Blond Sun followed by MAC Soft & Gentle Mineralised Skin Finish for highlight and Max Factor Creme Puff blush in 15 Seductive Pink.

To then make the liner different rather than leave the wing by itself I decided to add some dots around the wing. To then balance out the dots around the top I added some around the inner corner of my eye, extending it down. For mascara I used Max Factor Masterpiece mascara and to finish my look I used Seventeen Stay Pout in Rule Breaker.

I love this look, it’s prefect for a festival or going out! It’s so simple to create and can be paired with any colour lip and any coloured eye liner!

Thank you for reading, until next time!

x

Follow me: Instagram | Twitter | YouTube

One thought on “Simple Festival Look!

Comments are closed.