NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream Review!

I did my first NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream review back in March and since the NYX launch in the UK, it is only natural that my collection has grown. I am obsessed with NYX. It’s affordable, amazing quality and such a great range of products!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

From left to right: Rome, Copenhagen, Madrid and Prague

The shades that are new to my collection are: Prague, Copenhagen, Madrid and most recently Rome. The first ones I got where Cannes and Stockholm which you can read here. The NYX website descirbes the Soft Matte Lip Creams as ‘velverty smooth Soft Matte Lip Cream delivers a burst of creamy color and sets to a stunning matte finish. Surprisingly durable, lightweight and delightfully creamy.’  And I couldn’t agree more, lets start this review with Prague!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Prague is a beautiful mid tone mauve with a hint of purple. I’m in love with it, it’s one of the more bolder colours I own and it’s perfect for summer!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Next up is Madrid, a deep red. I love a good red lip and this Matte Lip Cream is my go to shade. Usually when wearing a red shade I am conscious of smearing the red lipstick all over my face or even worse on my teeth! So when wearing this matte red shade I don’t have to worry about either of those problems! It’s a win win!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Whilst swatching all the shades in Boots Copenhagen got me most excited. I love a dark vampy lip colour. Copenhagen is a dark rich plumy purple and although it doesn’t come out as dark as I’d have hoped. I have also used this gorgeous shade for a lipstick as eye liner which you can check out here.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Rome is the latest to be added to my collection and one that was hard to get my hands on. Whilst swatching Soft Matte Lip Creams in Boots,  the only browny nude colour that I wanted wasn’t in stock only a test bottle. So each time I had a trip to Boots I checked if it was in stock and so after a few weeks I finally got my hands on it! It has taken me a while to jump on the band wagon of browny nudes as I could never find a shade to suit me. However Rome is my perfect shade and I love it!

I am in love with NYX and the fact that my local Boots has a NYX counter means I am now within walking distance. Good for my makeup bag plus they are budget friendly! For only £5.50 each with a huge colour range they currently my go to brand. Their formula is amazing, I love the smell of them, they last hours with great pigmentation and a plus for me is they are cruelty free!

Thank you for reading, until next time!

x

Follow me: Instagram | Twitter | YouTube

11 thoughts on “NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream Review!

Comments are closed.