Carli Bybel x MissGuided Haul!

Hello lovelies! Today I bring you my haul from the Carli Bybel x MissGuided collection! As the launch time was 1pm this Tuesday, it coincided with my lunch break nicely. However even though the site crashed and it took me over an hour to check out, I finally made it to the home stretch and nabbed 4 items! I ordered this Tuesday afternoon and it had arrived yesterday morning so I am super impressed with the delivery time!

First up is the Ribbed Square Necked Bodycon Dress in Nude and Green.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

This dress both in green and nude is super comfortable. I got both in a UK size 6 and they are very slim fitting, my head struggled to get through the head hole! Whilst being affordable at £15 each the only down side in my opinion, is that the tops of the dresses by the boob/arm area for me is big and gapey so it looks a bit weird. But I do really like both colours! Not sure yet if I’d keep them due to the boob/arm area being a bit big for me.

Next is the Caged Jumpsuit in White.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

This Caged Jumpsuit was bought as a spur of the moment item. I wasn’t really sure what to expect when it arrived yesterday, but oh my gosh I love it! I bought this in a UK size 6 and whilst the trouser part of the jumpsuit is slightly too big the top half is perfect. I love the design with the bralette over layed with the caged fabric it’s super cute. The sweetheart neckline on the bralette gives it a really girly feel. As an added bonus for me it has pockets, deep pockets! Oh I love it when dresses/jumpsuits have pockets! And as a short girl the trouser legs weren’t too long! For £40 I think it’s a good price for a day out or night out outfit!

Finally, the whole reason I did this order, the Premium Lace Long Sleeve Crop Top in Nude.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

This nude crop top looked so pretty on Carli that I couldn’t not make this order! However when it arrived it was a lot shorter than I thought it would be i.e. it comes up a lot higher on my stomach than I am comfortable with. I bought this in a UK size 6. The fabric is super comfortable and again I found the boob area to be slightly too big. In the picture above you can see the shoulder detailing which is super cute. For £25 it’s a beautiful piece, but I wasn’t really sure what to pair it with. So I just went with ripped jeans for a more casual look!

Overall I’m really pleased with how each item turned out and again kudos to MissGuided for sending it out so quickly! As for sizing I am a UK 6/8 and when ordering I went for size 6 as I’ve never ordered from MissGuided before. I think I might have to nab a few more pieces!

As these pictures were taken yesterday evening outside the sun was starting to set, hence why some pictures are so bright! Thank you to Tom who took these pics for me!

Thank you for reading, until next time!

x

Follow me: Instagram | Twitter | YouTube

6 thoughts on “Carli Bybel x MissGuided Haul!

  1. Kristina says:

    What are your measurements? If you don’t mind me asking. I’m in-between sizes on their conversion chart so am trying to compare my measurements to yours!

    Like

Comments are closed.