SEVENTEEN Eye Eye Shadow Review!

Seventeen was one of my very first makeup products I owned. Since then I have explored other brands and never really looked back. Until recently when I picked up their Stay Time Concealer which is currently part of my holy grail. I then decided to try out their eye shadows and I have been loving using them!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

From top left: Funfair, Rose Quartz. Bottom left: Statuesque, Viva Diva

I first bought Viva Diva, a beautiful green to expand my makeup horizons. You can check out the makeup look I came up with here.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

From top left: Funfair, Rose Quartz. From bottom left: Statuesque, Viva Diva

The lovely Seventeen team sent 3 other Eye Eye Shadows: Statuesque, FunFair and Rose Quartz*. These 3 beautiful shades are buttery and have really good pigment.

The SEVENTEEN EYE EYE shadows are described as a collection of beautiful velvety smooth powders that are easy to apply and blend, use them to enhance & define your eyes for a long lasting, flawlessly finish.

Available in a selection of matte & metallic shades.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

The swatches above are after a few swipes in the product then onto my forearm. In the swatches Viva Diva looks slightly more blue toned than green and Statuesque comes across more orange that it is in real life.

When these shadows are used with Mac Prep + Prime Fix+ they are super metallic and really pop!

Overall I love using these shadows they are super blendable and easy to build up colour! The only downside I have is I would like more colour choice from the range. For £3.89 per eyeshadow it’s perfect for trying out new styles or broadening makeup horizons!

Thank you for reading, until next time!

x

Follow me: Instagram | Twitter | YouTube

*This product was sent to me for review, but thoughts and opinions are my own

