June Favourites 2016

Where has this year gone?! Because seriously I need to know. As I didn’t do a favourites last month as I’ve been trying to (and not doing too badly at) use up makeup that I have rather than buy more. However, what I have bought I have been loving!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I’ll start with one of my favourites that isn’t pictured and that is the film Me Before You. I went to see this with my bestie and I loved it. I wasn’t really sure what to expect when I went, I just knew it would be sad. I do have the book but hadn’t got round to reading it before seeing the film. But oh this film! I love it, that’s all I can say without giving anything away!

Next up is one of my favourite lip brands: NYX. This is their Soft Matte Lip Cream in Rome. I have been on the hunt for this shade for a few weeks as my local NYX counters had been stripped bare with their new arrival. Whilst I was mooching  in my local Boots the other week I saw the counter had been stocked , I wasn’t taking any chances and picked one up as well as a palette. I love this shade, it’s not brown but not red. It smell amazing, lasts hours and has great pigmentation. If you haven’t tried one of these you need to!

Sleek Solstice highlight palette is a staple. The lightest shade at the bottom and the lavender shade mixed together are perfection. I recently did a review you can read here. This palette makes your highlight be seen from outer space, I love this highlight palette. I will always need this in my collection! I even convinced my best friend she needed it in hers, though to be fair she didn’t need too much convincing!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

The last beauty favourite is The Body Shop hand cream. I have the Hemp Hand Protector and Wild Rose Hand Cream SPF 15. I love these hand creams the hemp hand cream I keep by my bedside table which I use before I sleep and the rose hand cream is kept in my bag. As I have quite dry hands no matter how much I moisturise them, I find The Body Shop hand creams actually help my skin maintain moisture for longer and feel softer. I feel like they actually do something rather than sitting on my skin until I wash my hands.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Another non beauty favourite this month has been something I have just finished, The Girl In The Spiders Web which is the 4th book in the Millennium series by Steig Larsson I mentioned in a previous favourites. Now this book is the continuation of Larsson’s series as he passed away before finishing his series. So this book is the continuation of it by David Lagercrantz. I have to admit I wasn’t sure if I’d like it after the first 3, I wasn’t sure where the story could be taken. However I was nicely surprised I really enjoyed it!

Finally my last favourite of the month are these Carvela shoes from Kurt Geiger. I only purchased them towards the end of June as a payday treat, but how could I not mention them!? They are gorgeous and are now my princess shoes. They are covered in little gems and are iridescent in the light. They are super comfy and every time I wear them I am constantly looking at my feet, moving them around in the light. Mesmerised by the shimmers. They are my favourite shoes I have ever bought myself, and I’ve bought a fair few pairs of shoes!

Thank you for reading my June favourites! Until next time!

x

Follow me: Instagram | Twitter | YouTube

13 thoughts on “June Favourites 2016

  1. Bhavika says:

    NYX & the sleek highlighting palette is all I am reading about these days and I need to jump on the bandwagon hehe. They both sound and look like some great products 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.