Benefit Puff Off Eye Gel Review

Whenever I buy new eye cream, I’m never sure if they actually do anything. But I do love the feeling of the cool metal under my eyes. I bought Benefit Puff Off Eye Gel a few weeks ago, but it’s only recently in the past few weeks that I’ve gotten round to using it!

 

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Benefit Puff Off Eye Gel is different in terms of eye gels as instead of a roller ball it comes in an iron form! It’s described as making puffies and creases look “satiny smooth” with Benefits innovative under eye gel. The custom “ironing” tip instantly helps smooth the look of under eye puffiness and fine lines. A few lil’ facts about the gel:

  •  Smooth-o-matic glide
  • Cools on contact
  • 94% said eye area looks smoothed*

*Consumer panel survey on 31 women after 7 days

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

To apply the eye gel squeeze once and dot under each eye then glide the ironing tip over. It can also be worn alone or applied over make up with a gentle pat, blending with the fingertips. Personally I only use this eye gel in the morning and at night in my face routine.

Overall I like how Puff Off makes under my eyes so smooth! It’s a really nice formula and the ironing tip is so cool and soothing when I apply it in the morning on my puffy under eyes! The only downside to this product is that sometimes I find the iron tip pulls on my skin if I don’t apply enough gel. For £22.50 it’s slightly expensive  for an eye cream that only  makes my under eyes smoother and less puffy in the morning,  I’ve used cheaper that do the same. As for ‘irnoning’ out fine lines, I don’t really have many so I can’t really comment on that! Not yet any way. However I’m not sure I would repurchase, I can’t really justify spending £22.50 on an okay eye cream.

Thank you for reading this post! Until next time!

x

*All information gathered from the Benefit website

Follow me: Instagram | Twitter | YouTube

2 thoughts on “Benefit Puff Off Eye Gel Review

  1. SarahLouise says:

    I feel the same way about eye creams at first! I’m never sure if they’re worth the money because I’m not sure they are doing anything haha. I’ll have to give this one a try.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.