Sleek Solstice Highlight Palette Review

I first saw this highlighting palette on Jaclyn Hill’s snapchat a few weeks ago and whilst browsing my local Boots Sleek counter a week later I couldn’t walk out without it. I swatched the palette quickly on my hand and holy cheeseballs, this palette is hot fire!

SAM_2584.JPG
Sleek Solstice palette is described as a versatile face and body highlighting palette suiting all skin all skin tones. It includes two baked powders, one luxurious cream formula and one silky shimmer powder. The highly pigmented metallic finishes add a radiant glow and a luminous sheen to the skin.

 

  • Ecliptic – cream highlighter
  • Hemisphere – baked lilac powder highlighter
  • Subsolar – silky shimmer white powder highlighter
  • Equinox – baked bronze powder highlighter

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Solstice comes packaged in a rose gold compact with a mirror and mini power brush. Although I think the packaging could feel a little more expensive I love the highlighters so I can’t complain. The mirror would come in handy for travel as it’s a good size and as for the mini brush, I tend to not to use ones given in compacts.

Solstice can be used on cheekbones, the cupids bow, inner corners of the eyes, bridge of the nose and can be swept across the décolletage to create a lit-from-within glow. Apply across the eyelid and on the inner corners, across the brow-bone and on the tops of cheekbones.

Below the swatches are in natural day light. From left to right: Equinox, Subsolar, Hemisphere and Ecliptic.

 

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Overall I love this palette!! It’s gorgeous and for only £9.99 it’s a bargain! The pigmentation is amazing and they can all be used over top of other highlighters for a unique highlight! Subsolar and Hemisphere are my favourites and I haven’t stopped reaching for this palette since I bought it! I love wearing Subsolar either on it’s own or with Hemisphere layered over the top and Ecliptic for a brow highlight.

Thank you for reading and I hope you have enjoyed this highlight heaven!

x

Follow me: Instagram | Twitter | YouTube

